We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the service and the cabin was perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Mountain Resort
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the service and the cabin was perfect”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our first trip to Hidden Mountain. The view from our cabin was lovely. The porch swing and hot tub worked perfectly as did all the other amenities in the cabin. The bed was very comfortable too. We had trouble getting wireless the first day and the office came and fixed it within a few hours. This was the best location I can imagine for a trip to a national park. We really felt safe and like we were staying in the mountains. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Call the office for recommendations based on the size of your party and what you would like to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank lulu43590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I am happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us, and that our staff was prompt to help you. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    74
    33
    25
    29
See reviews for
198
137
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greendale WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our 3rd trip to Hidden Mountain and they have never disappointed! We would absolutely return again. Wonderful, responsive service for any needs, large or small. We rent multiple cabins each time for a large extended family and we have always come back. That says it all!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CeltDeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your recent visit. We appreciate your repeat business, and look forward to hosting your group again soon!

Thanks Again,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our first stay at Hidden Moutnain Resorts. It was recommended by family that has stayed there several times. We were in cabin 4017 for 4 days and 3 nights. The cabin is listed as a 6 person cabin however it is too small for 6 to be comfortable and we would recommend it to be listed as a 4 person cabin. The kitchen/dinning and outdoor dinning areas are seated for 4 people not 6 people. It was not as clean as we expected. It looked as if no one had been there in a while so it needed a once over before our arrival. The kitchen and dinning area floor needed some cleaning as well as all of the outdoor furniture. Over all it was a beautiful rustic cabin with all the amenities of home. We can recommend this cabin for a group of 4 not 6. The staff was VERY pleasent and helpful. Love the gated community feeling of security. The swimming area was small but beautiful and clean. Love the location. We will stay with Hidden Mountain Resorts again only in a larger cabin next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasketballFan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory, and that you will be returning again. We do appreciate your feedback and I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate parties. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed at Hidden Mountain resort twice. I have to say they have the most AMAZING views you will ever see!!! I love the porch swings on every cabin!! Our favorites are Paw Paw's Mtn. Home and the Leconte view!!! Which has breathtaking views like you wouldn't believe!! I would never leave if I could!!! Just awesome!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlyssaMannning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments. I am happy to hear you love staying with us. We hope to serve you again soon.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinston, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

No matter what I say the resort doesn't care. I was being nice and let the office know of several repairs(1 is a danger) and I haven't heard back from anyone. And I'm add sure I'll read up here about how everyone loved the cabin....well I have pictures and when I asked Jeremiah in the office to repeat back to me all the repairs...he wasn't writing them down. Can't wait to read an explanation. ...also just curious about the family that flipped the golf cart....and you sent maintenance and had no first aid kit. You can thank Jeremiah for the bitterness in this review. Your policy states that you fully inspect each cabin...well you failed....wanting someone to contact me.cabin 4049...beautiful but don't touch anything...it will fall apart. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danielsfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi danielsfam3,
1) Your concerns were addressed via your facebook review and via the list that Jeremiah recorded via your phone call. I personally responded to you on your facebook review. I have copied these responses below as we did respond to your concerns.
*Hidden Mountain Resort We will follow up on your feedback. We have a 24 hour on site office, and we would have been happy to speak with you and address any concerns you had during your 8 day stay.
Commented on by Serenity Green Kelly · Yesterday at 4:10pm · Like
*Hidden Mountain Resort Also if you filled out the comment card, it will be forwarded to the owner.
Commented on by Serenity Green Kelly · Yesterday at 4:11pm
*Hidden Mountain Resort Stephenandmargo Daniels, yes we would appreciate that (in response to forwarding your list and photos to my email). You can email your photos and list to info@hiddenmountain.com. We will make sure the owner gets a copy as well. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will stay with us again.
Commented on by Serenity Green Kelly · 2 hours ago · Like
2) When you spoke with Jeremiah over the phone, he did write down a list and repeated back to you your concerns. He did have one thing written incorrectly and was prompt to correct it when you told him that it was incorrect. He turned the list into management.
3) We did have guests that were using their own personal golf cart that had a mishap, and our maintenance did stop to see if they needed assistance. The guest did not require first aid, but our staff has procedures in place if needed.
4) We do inspect the cabins prior to every check-in. If you had safety concerns or issues with the cabin, our 24 hour on site office would have been happy to address them during your original 7 night booking or during the time that you added the 8th night to your stay.
As stated above, I will forward any photos or email concerns that you send to the appropriate parties. We appreciate your business, and do hope you will reconsider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We first came to Hidden Mountain in 1986. We came every year after. The cabins are always clean. The area feels like home to us. You go from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge to peace, quiet, and such serenity. You can choose a cabin near the pool area or way up on the top of the mountain. We did try two other cabin rental companies over the years. One of those cabins was dirty. The other did not feel secure. I can come to Hidden Mountain Resort and I am home.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnimalLover900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you feel at home here. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Va
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed at this cabin for several years. It is overlooking the pond and it is quiet and feels like home away from home. We love the wildlife, esp. the rascally raccoons! Mary Lou is fantastic, as are the other people at the desk. I do feel the price is getting to be about at our limit, and at $200 a night, towel and trash service would be nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi MarthaL,
I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the local wildlife. We do offer trash pick-up upon your request, and towels can be exchanged at our on site office. We also 2 bedroom cabins starting at $150 up to $300 per night. Our villas range from $135 to $175 per night and are another great value also at our East location.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
554 reviews
1.8 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
1.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
1.0 mi away
Oak Tree Lodge
Oak Tree Lodge
#6 of 20 in Sevierville
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Appleview River Resort
Appleview River Resort
#1 of 37 in Sevierville
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Mountain Resort

Property: Hidden Mountain Resort
Address: 475 Apple Valley Rd, Great Smoky Mountains, Sevierville, TN 37862-5449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Mountain Resort is the original Log Cabin Resort in the Smoky Mountains. We offer an indulgent retreat for visitors to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, TN. Family-owned and operated since 1981, Hidden Mountain Resort now includes properties at Hidden Mountain East & West, as well as the Dell- a Class-A Motorcoach Resort. Our Log Cabins range in size from one bedroom romantic cabins up to a stunning 14 bedroom lodge on the river. Log Cabin amenities include a fully-equipped kitchen and linens, with most cabins offering a Hot Tub, Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, and more. Resort amenities include a 24/7 office, award-winning seasonal swimming pools, fishing ponds, picnic pavilions, gazebos and our beautiful Log Cabin Conference Lodge for weddings, reunions, meetings & retreats. Hidden Mountain Resort offers 2 convenient locations. Our main location at Hidden Mountain East is easily located near near The Apple Barn & Cider Mill and Tanger Outlets at Five Oaks plus all of the theater, dining, and attractions of the area. Our original location at Hidden Mountain West offers a more secluded and rustic setting for your mountain adventure. We hope to see you soon in the Smokies! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Mountain Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing