We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Mountain West- BEAUTIFUL”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Mountain Resort
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Renting a cabin with Hidden Mountain Resorts was by far the best experience! Not only was the staff pleasant, professional and caring the cabin was in excellent condition and very clean. My husband and I rented the "Shady Ridge" cabin for 3 nights for a romantic get-a-way and we were pleased with our overall experience. The cabin was beautiful and clean and the view was amazing. We loved everything about our visit and have decided that we will always stay at Hidden Mountain Resorts when we come to Tennessee. :)

Room Tip: Shady Ridge is an excellent cabin!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelindaDaniels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your recent visit at Unit 8035, Shady Ridge. That is a beautiful, very secluded cabin. I am glad you had such a wonderful getaway. We look forward to assisting you again soon.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay. There for four(4) days. Beautiful house. Only draw back lighting was poor in kitchen and not much in the way in cooking pots and pans. A really nice place though. Would stay again at this property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guitarman122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We appreciate your business. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you filled out your comment card that was in your unit so that the owner of the unit can be aware of these things. The owners stock their kitchens, and we do our best to regularly check to make sure they are stocked with all basic items. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Have stayed with hidden mountain several times. This year we stayed in a cottage with a group of 10, we were not as pleased as we typically have been in the past. The cottage was not as clean and had some msintence issues.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmmoseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your recent visit. I am sorry to hear that you weren't as happy as usual with your stay. I have forwarded your concerns to our housekeeping manager, and we addressed your maintenance concerns. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again when you are back in town.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My immediate family gathered in Tennessee for a celebration of birthdays, graduations and Father's Day. Loved the gated community, beautiful, expansive cabins and proximity of lots of activities for kids of all ages (tubing, niking, miniature golf, go-kart racing, etc.). The staff at Hidden Mountains were terrific. Thanks again and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I am so happy to hear that your family had a wonderful vacation, and made some great memories. Thank you for allowing us to serve you, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in Hidden Mountain East and had a wonderful time! Everything was so close,including our favorite place to dine, Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant & Grill. This place was amazing! We are coming back the summer of July 2014! See all you managers and concierges soon!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank RedneckChikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed our convenient location and your unit. Applebarn is a great place to dine. You might also try The Pottery House Café (across from The Old Mill) if you enjoy fresh, country cooking! We look forward to seeing you again in July.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We celebrated our 50th Anniversary with our 18 family members at Nature Sings(4083) - everyone loved having a pool outside our door and each family had their own bedroom. The office is very efficient and any calls made for trash pick up or whatever was promptly addressed.
The only draw back would the refrigerator is too small for that amount of people. It would be ideal to have one on the lower floor as well - or else a larger unit in the kitchen. We have booked with Hidden Mtn. Resort several times and would recommend their cabins to anyone. Have stayed with other cabin companies in the Pigeon Forge area where we felt we needed to clean the cabin before getting out our belongings but not with Hidden Mtn.; they are always clean and inviting. Enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

I am happy to hear that your group had such a great celebration at unit 4083. I have forwarded your suggestion for the extra fridge to the owner. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The cabin had a private pool that was great but the tree shade made the water pretty cold. Would recommend a heater for the water or not stay at that cabin until July when water warms up. Hot tub was awesome ! Cabin was very clean and great location. Would visit again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and private pool. I have forwarded your comments to the owner about the pool temp. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.8 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
476 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
1.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Mountain Resort

Address: 475 Apple Valley Rd, Great Smoky Mountains, Sevierville, TN 37862-5449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range: £56 - £934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Mountain Resort is the original Log Cabin Resort in the Smoky Mountains. We offer an indulgent retreat for visitors to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, TN. Family-owned and operated since 1981, Hidden Mountain Resort now includes properties at Hidden Mountain East & West, as well as the Dell- a Class-A Motorcoach Resort. Our Log Cabins range in size from one bedroom romantic cabins up to a stunning 14 bedroom lodge on the river. Log Cabin amenities include a fully-equipped kitchen and linens, with most cabins offering a Hot Tub, Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, and more. Resort amenities include a 24/7 office, award-winning seasonal swimming pools, fishing ponds, picnic pavilions, gazebos and our beautiful Log Cabin Conference Lodge for weddings, reunions, meetings & retreats. Hidden Mountain Resort offers 2 convenient locations. Our main location at Hidden Mountain East is easily located near near The Apple Barn & Cider Mill and Tanger Outlets at Five Oaks plus all of the theater, dining, and attractions of the area. Our original location at Hidden Mountain West offers a more secluded and rustic setting for your mountain adventure. We hope to see you soon in the Smokies! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Mountain Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing