We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best cabin we ever rented.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Mountain Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Mountain Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Conyers, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best cabin we ever rented.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We've been going to Pigeon Forge for years and each year we take our six grandkids for a week. By far cabin 8027 (West) was the best cabin we have ever stayed in. Very well furnished and the kitchen was very well equipped. We cooked a lot and felt so at home in this cabin. The kids loved it and with the big yard they had plenty of room to play outside. This is the prettiest cabin we've ever stayed in. We feel like we have found our mountain home for sure! Thank you to the owners and the staff at Hidden Mountain. We've always had great service and great cabins but this one is top on our list. Love Pigeon Forge. They would rather go there than Disneyworld!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for visiting us recently at cabin 8027. That is a beautiful cabin, in a great secluded location. They owners will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed their kitchen so much. They love to cook, and made sure that there kitchen was overstocked with every culinary item imaginable. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    66
    30
    24
    28
See reviews for
180
126
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a family reunion the end of June 2014 - my family's cabin was infested with roaches! The toilets were not working properly either - maintenance crew was there 4 times, and still did not fix the problem. The roof leaked as well, and no one came by to pick up the garbage the whole time we were there, so it accumulated on the porch - inviting more unwanted critters around. After bringing up our concerns to the management, they just brushed us off and were rude. Not even an apology for such unsanitary conditions! I would never recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Don't choose any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We appreciate your recent stay. 1) Our units are sprayed on a regular basis by a local pest control company. Pest control went to your unit during your stay per your request and did not see a single bug. He sprayed per your request, but did not see a single roach before, during, or after your stay. 2) I am aware that you had a stopped up toilet on the main level. The unit you stayed in was a 7 bathroom unit, and as was explained by our maintenance supervisor the one toilet that was backing up was because too much toilet paper was being used. They did address this several times during your stay because too much paper continually was used in the main level bathroom. 3) The leak issue was addressed. 4) Trash pick-up is available on a daily basis per your request. Our 24 hour on site office is always available to take any trash pick-up requests. Our manager did follow up with you, and addressed the issues as stated above. We appreciate your feedback, and have thoroughly addressed the issues you reported.

Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have stayed at Hidden Mountain about 20 different times in the last 12 years. In the past 3 visits we have been very displeased. This visit started off with an unclean bathroom with used razor blades and hair ties around the room. Then when our guests took a shower above us it leaked all down the next level. Seriously, could have taken a shower using their water. After review we could see black mold where this had occured before. While reading the book from the guests to the owners we find that for almost 2-3 years this has been mentioned time and again in the notes. When we called at first the were not concerned at all and sort of short with my wife. Once maintenance arrived he was very concerned or so it would seem. He told us to enjoy our day and his crew would take care of it and when we got back we would find a note explaining what had happened. None of this happened. We left and came back 8 hours later and had no note, it still leaking and no explanation. Overall, we have loved the cabins and staff at Hidden Mountain but in the last few years it has declined. I'm not sure if there is new management or lack of involvement but this place is starting to be just another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We do appreciate your recent visit, and I am sorry to hear that your past 3 stays have not been great. We do appreciate your feedback, and will follow up with your concerns. I do hope that you will reconsider visiting us again, and giving us another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGIE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very clean and comfortable cabin... all of the amenities were great! The staff was top notch... I called them up with a last minute request during the busiest time of the year! They bent over backwards to accommodate!! What was even better, was that we decided to that we wanted two more nights right during the 4th of July weekend. They notified us with the first cancellation and we moved to another fantastic cabin. I felt they went out of their way to accommodate our family when they did not have to!

The east location has to be my favorite... the cabin we were in was right next to a pond with the deck over the pond. The children fished right off the deck. During our stay they had the opportunity to meet Walter the Catfish on two different occasions! And the turtles will notice and greet you as soon as you gander off the edge of the deck!

The location is far enough away from the busy main strip, but with 5 minutes you are right in the middle of everything! Awesome place and I will not hesitate to stay here again. Matter of fact, I can't wait until my next visit!!

Ronnie

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RONNIE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I am so happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your requests. I am glad you all enjoyed your convenient cabin by the pond. We appreciate your recent stay with us, and look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The cabin was very nice. Wasn't as big as it appeared in the pictures but for only two people it was fine. There was a few bugs around the sunken tub that should have been cleaned up. I did notice a few cob webs in the corners but overall the cabin was clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MWest04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I am glad that you had an over all good stay with us. We look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our time....we have stayed in many other cabins that we loved. The magnolia cabin had a few problems with bugs, water pressure, and things not working.... but the office people are wonderful.... this particular cabin just needs some tlc before renting....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We appreciate your recent visit us, and your feedback on the Magnolia Cabin. We have forwarded your comments. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The cabin was the perfect size for our family. Some of the features need an update and the beds were somewhat uncomfortable. There was a sewage smell outside that was difficult to ignore while enjoying a meal on the deck. There is not really any view of the mountains from this cabin's deck. The officestaff was very friendly and helpful. Despite the few minor things we would ddefinitely stay in this cabin again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We appreciate your recent stay with us, and I am happy to hear that you will stay with us again when you return to the area. We do appreciate your feedback, and look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.8 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
7.9 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort
#11 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Mountain Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Mountain Resorts

Property: Hidden Mountain Resorts
Address: 475 Apple Valley Rd, Great Smoky Mountains, Sevierville, TN 37862-5449
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Mountain Resort is the original Log Cabin Resort in the Smoky Mountains. We offer an indulgent retreat for visitors to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, TN. Family-owned and operated since 1981, Hidden Mountain Resort now includes properties at Hidden Mountain East & West, as well as the Dell- a Class-A Motorcoach Resort. Our Log Cabins range in size from one bedroom romantic suites up to a stunning 14 bedroom lodge on the river. Log Cabin amenities include a fully-equipped kitchen and linens, with most cabins offering a Hot Tub, Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, and more. Resort amenities include a 24/7 office, award-winning swimming pools, fishing ponds, picnic pavilions, walking trails, gazebos and our beautiful Log Cabin Conference Lodge for weddings, reunions, meetings & retreats. Hidden Mountain Resort offers 2 convenient locations. Our main location at Hidden Mountain East is easily located near near The Apple Barn & Cider Mill and Tanger Outlets at Five Oaks plus all of the theater, dining, and attractions of the area. Our original location at Hidden Mountain West offers a more secluded and rustic setting for your mountain adventure. We hope to see you soon in the Smokies! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Mountain Hotel Sevierville
Hidden Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing