We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No wait for dinner”
Review of Damon's Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Damon's Grill
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Pearl River, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“No wait for dinner”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Service ,food,and staff average; could take lessions from the Old Mill and Applewood Restaurants' service

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 17Cutie_Pie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    15
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistantly excellent!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Besides being known for their outstanding "fall off the bone" ribs, Damon's offers a lunch special which makes it a must for visitors as well as Locals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank merleanderrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This restaurant had come recommended by people in the area. What a disappointment. i ordered the prime rib special cooked medium. The prime rib was so rare I wondered if it had even hit the grill!! My baked potato tasted like it had been baked several days ago. my wife ordered the sweet potatoes and was unable to eat them. We won't be going back there on our future visits!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McGahaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixson, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Geeat food great place”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We went for lunch and it was quiet and the view was really nice. The waiter was so nice we had a fun time with him he joked with us and we had a nice chat but not overly invasive..the food was delicious and the price was great. One of my favorites.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fairfield Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“JUST OK”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The food was OK but was noting to write home about. Our waitress was friendly and did a great job of waiting on us. Prices are to expensive for what it is.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiChris2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Damon's Grill also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing