We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chop House

The Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 183 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The number one goal of The Chop House is to provide a superior dining experience to every guest. We do this by providing guest-obsessed service and generous portions of delicious food using the freshest ingredients.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We eat here every time we come to the area and are never disappointed. The quality of the food is excellent and the service is never bad.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    223
    78
    21
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the Chop House. The food here was great. Service was also great - worth the visit. I had the prime rib, husband had lamb chops, kids had filet and ribs. Everything was good. Salads were delicious. Absolutely no complaints about our visit/experience.

Helpful?
Thank mainegirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice place for sweet family dinner (never spicy)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We choose this place on our tour of Gatlingburg and stopped in for lunch. The menu is quite large and there was something for everyone. Unfortunately we did not realize that there is no such thing as a spice in this restaurant. All the sauces, even the Shiracha based ones were actually more sour than spicy. The fish was light on filet and portion size. However the menu is very kid friendly so the little ones had their favorites. The adults did not fair well but it was edible. Even their pizza was too thin and greasy. But the were are in Tennessee which is home of the sweet and smokey bbq

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Quite Reserved and Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice quite place to eat, very clean, very pleasant wait staff. A little pricy but the amount served was worth it. Plenty of parking. Bread was delicious, and was the butter. Apples had a tangy touch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 466247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Attention needed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The Chop House in Sevierville was acceptable but not what others have raved about. We were seated promptly and asked for our drink order. Nice wine list with single serves of 6 or 9 oz. - served in individual decanters (nice touch). Bread was okay. Butter was a sweetened whipped butter that was okay but would've preferred regular butter. Salads were nice and cold. Well dressed. Here it comes....tough Filet Mignon (me) and rubbery Prime Rib (wife). Daughter's chicken was great. Everything was edible and we probably should've sent the meals back. However, it was getting late and we really didn't have time to wait for them to cook something else. Mashed potatoes were great. Rice pilaf not so much - full of undercooked peppers and onions. We passed on desserts. Wait staff was very friendly. Would only go back if we had to. With so many other choices, it is not likely.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Poughkeepsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chop House also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to The Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing