We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice cabin stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
candra191
Hessmer, Louisiana
1 review
“Very nice cabin stay”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I went to this rental over the Thanksgiving Holidays this year. I went with my husband, 3 teenagers, and mother-in-law. It says sleeps up to 6. There were only 2 queen beds with a full sleeper pull out sofa bed. The cabin was very nice but very tiny to have room in with 6 people. I would not go again with my family. Only myself and spouse maybe. It was in a very nice and secluded location, Amazing views and had a very lovely decking space out in the back yard. It is on a very steep incline to get to. I would not try this again in the winter with all the ice and snow. But overall is a very nice rental in the summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Secluded
Liked least: Size of the cabin
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durf57
Marion, Illinois
1 review
“The cabin was beautiful, secluded and had delightful seasonal decorations.”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My friend and I stayed 3 nights. The cabin is convenient to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Cades Cove. The décor was lovely and view great. We enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. The 2nd floor balcony afforded a fantastic view. It provides a private and serene setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and view.
Liked least: Road into the property, especially turning in off the main road.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2013
Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to have to come stay agian.
Keep us in mind and thanks so much !

Steven
Estate properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnyminaya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Bang for your buck!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our first time in this cabin and my family absolutely loved it! For starters, it was a pleasure working with the owner. Exceptionally clean, very well equipped and great location. The privacy was awesome, it was tucked away just enough to feel like we were alone in the mountains. Minutes from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The indoor and outdoor jacuzzis were awesome. The view from the mountain top (and it's literally in the mountain top) is exceptionally beautiful. There are flat screen t.v's through out the house and one outside by the jacuzzi, which was a first for me.
We will definitely stay here again and it's worthy enough to make it my go to cabin up in the smokey mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
You guys are awesome and thanks so much for the wonderful review !
So happy to be of service and can provide a great atmosphere for you all to visit.
Thanks again and keep in touch !

Steven
Estate Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonograph...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cabin exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is the most beautiful cabin we have ever stayed in while in the smokies and we have been at least a dozen times. Cannot say enough about how beautifully decorated and luxurious it was. Steve Ervin was wonderful to deal with. For anyone wanting true privacy and pampering this is definitely the place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Always like to hear such wonderful compliments and so happy you enjoyed your stay ! Always improving to make you all feel comfortable and at home away from home. Hope to have you stay again and thanks for the awesome review !

Steven
Estate Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bankman66
Rome, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful with a great view!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We recently stayed here for 9 days and really felt at home. The upper balcony is just off the master suite and has a great view. The place is fairly remote with few neighbors but close enough to town find the many amenities that Sevierville and Pigeon Forge have to offer. The cabin has WiFi although it was a little slow since it's based off satellite. The cabin owner was fantastic to work with. If you are looking for some peace and quiet this is a great place to stay. The front porch offers two places to dine or have breakfast (we did both) and the upstairs deck was great for morning coffee or evening reading.

We will be back and recommend this owner and this cabin for your stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed, upper balcony, front porch, privacy, peace and quiet
Liked least: Only 1 tv (living room) had satellite access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thanks so much and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return visit ! I am always adding and updating the property so it will keep getting better. I now have it decorated for fall and looking forward to decking it out for Christmas !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenwick
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sutton
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$138
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing