We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful anniversary treat!”
Review of Braeside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Braeside Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We visited Braeside Inn for our 40th anniversary and it was wonderful -- accommodations, food, view, and company. It was our third time to come here and I am sure we will do it again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Braeside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

Just a sweet little inn with a great view. Very quiet, very clean, very comfortable. Tom and Wendy are lovely people and we enjoyed visiting with them but also enjoyed our evening with the whole inn to ourselves! (Love Wendy's adorable accent. And her cooking, of course.) We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend Braeside to any couple.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This is the perfect place for those visiting the Smoky Mts. National Park area who want to escape the hubbub of Gatlinburg. Tom and Wendy are gracious, helpful hosts, and the breakfasts and homemade cookies were delicious. The Scottish decor is tasteful and comfortable, something we appreciated, as we find the decor of too many B&Bs to be overly fussy and too fru fru. Access to the Park, Dollywood, and Gatlinburg, via a back road that Tom & Wendy directed us to, is very quick and convenient. After a day of hiking & exploring, Braeside was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the view from the porch. You can't go wrong with Braeside Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tortuga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

It was the perfect place to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with our children. We had the entire inn. The hospitality, food, comfort, and views are outstanding. We are very picky about where we stay, and it is so clean. Tom and Wendy are friendly and easy to get to know. We feel like we've known them forever. It was our second stay there, and just like the first time, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyandrachel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 28th anniversary at the Braeside Inn and it has everything we look for in a B&B. The view is amazing and the serenity is a welcome change from our hectic schedule. The location is convenient to local restaurants. Tom & Wendy helped us with directions to avoid the traffic jams. The food was delicious and Wendy even served our favorite dessert - strawberry rhubarb crumble. We were made to feel at home and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My family recently visited Braeside Inn to celebrate our parents' 50th anniversary. My husband and I have stayed in a lot of B & B's but Braeside was by far at the top of the list. The room and amenities (especially the views) were amazing, the innkeepers were delightful, and the food was to die for. Tom and Wendy even provided celebratory touches for Mom and Dad. You can't go wrong at Braeside.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank historianspartanburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Its so wonderful to wake up in the morning with freshly brewed coffee and tea, take one of the handcrafted braeside mugs and sit comfortably on the beautiful porch admiring the amazing view of the blueish smokys as well as all the colorful birds (even humming birds) flying onto the porch and singing their tunes.
The breakfast was delicious - the best we had in any B&B!
Tom and Wendy are excellent hosts!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessikini11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
5.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
562 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#19 of 20 in Sevierville
155 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
590 reviews
3.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Inn

Address: 115 Ruth Ln, Sevierville, TN 37862-5944
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range: £88 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing