We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return visit, still in love with this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Braeside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Braeside Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Return visit, still in love with this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Return visit, still in love with this place! Wendy and Tom are providing a home away from home.
Wendy's breakfasts and treats are worth the trip anytime.
The room are clean and in impeccable shape. Many things to do and stunning views from each room and terrace.

Room Tip: any room is great, this time we had the large suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnibasTgov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
169
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Breathtaking views of the Smokies. A Scottish theme through out this lovely Inn. Every room with scottish and natural decor. A large porch to view the mountain ranges of Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Seviersville Tenn. Also bird watching, and a perfect place to read and rest. When it comes to Breakfast at Braeside, Awesome is the word! very satisfying and unique. Stuffed french toast, egg Strata, with Ham, fruit, fresh baked apple bread and also apple muffins baked in mini flower pots. Our room was very refreshing as it was comfortable, spacious and inviting. Tom and Wendy are the Heart of this Inn which gives it Life. Looking forward to many more visits to come.

Room Tip: the Lamount room had windows along all sides of the Mountain view. also a large bathroom with Jet tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canton, mi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This lovely bed and breakfast is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate after a long hike in the National Park or a crazy day in Gatlinburg. It is very peaceful up on the hillside, relaxing on the huge porch with a book and a homemade treat. The home is immaculate and very well maintained. Breakfast was delicious with a touch of Scotland in the homemade scones. I highly recommend this peaceful retreat!

Room Tip: We stayed in the MackIntosh Room which was large and had a thermal hot tub to relax in. Very peacefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micheleCanton_Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a wonderful four-day stay we had at Braeside Inn. Tom and Wendy are wonderful hosts. The food was excellent, the accommodations were beautiful and the atmosphere was so relaxing. Our favorite time was sitting on the porch enjoying the view, reading, and playing with the cats. We appreciate very much the help in navigating the area. We will definitely return some day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paveret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlace, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I'm convinced that when Tom and Wendy selected the place to locate their B&B, they had their guest in mind. The location of Braeside Inn offers a view that you'll not find anywhere else. From the porch that extends across the entire length of the B&B, a clear and unobstructed view of the Smokey's and other mountians is right in front of you. When Tom and Wendy chose their layout for the B&B, the comfort of the guest were also on their minds. The extra details built into Braeside Inn are things we would want in our homes. The Inn is a show piece like seen in magazines. From the comfort of the beds, to a selection of different features in each room, the guest are offered a variety of choices. When looking from any bedroom window, the mountains are in clear view. The area open to all guest was well furnished and comfortable, with a fireplace for cool days, and the porch was furnished with rocking chairs for warmer weather. In our three night stay, we experienced some well prepared and unique breakfast's. Tom teams up with Wendy to prepare and serve a breakfast that has specail flavors and taste. My wife and I had stayed at 41 B&B's prior to finding Braeside Inn and feel that it's time to add another star to the B&B review. Braeside Inn is a special place and Tom and Wendy are special host and hostess that consider their guest comfort in all ways.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mackintosh Suite, which is a corner room with windows on two sides. The large bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Came to the restful Braeside Inn directly from a zany Star Trek convention in a nearby tourist town ... the peacefulness of this Sevierville bed and breakfast by comparison was a refreshing, delightful, relaxing treat, and a retreat as well. The roses were perfectly in bloom, looking fantastic against a Smoky Mountains background. Tom and Wendy were gracious, welcoming, knowledgeable about the area, warm, and friendly ... a joy to know. The breakfasts were wonderful and there was proper British tea whenever you wanted. The scones were memorably excellent. The rooms were beautifully inviting. Words cannot express how grateful I am to have found this place. I look forward to returning as soon as I can.

Room Tip: I liked the Lamont Room with its blues and greens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_phoenix_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Play, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We found the Braeside Inn on the internet and were not sure if it would be a place we would enjoy. Our expectations were far exceeded. The Inn is beautifully decorated and immaculate. Everything is in order and you will not find a cleaner place to call your home away from home for a few days. Wendy and Tom are excellent hosts and are always available! The breakfasts were the best we’ve ever had in a B&B. Each morning Tom and Wendy outdo themselves. We were there for 3 nights and had two other guests the first two nights and then four other guests the third night. All were enjoyable breakfast companions and we thoroughly enjoyed eating breakfast with them. We will be back and will recommend to anyone wanting a get-a-way in the mountains. Thanks Tom and Wendy!! Rick & Linda

Room Tip: All rooms are great--all have beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buythelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
3.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Inn

Property: Braeside Inn
Address: 115 Ruth Ln, Sevierville, TN 37862-5944
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing