We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!!!!”
Review of Braeside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Braeside Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is by far the best stay in a Bed and Breakfast that I have ever experienced. The owners, Tom & Wendy, were exceptionally, friendly and accomodating. Wendys's breakfast was outstanding. There were delicious cookies made available for guests every evening. The entire place was spotless. If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in this area of TN this is the place you need to stay.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms and they are all great. One room is larger than the other 2 if you need more...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Braeside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

This Beautiful Bed and Breakfast gave us a chance to get close enough to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg so we could enjoy the excitement, but fair enough away to escape the madness! The Innkeepers, Wendy and Tom are delightful and extremely accommodating. The day started with a lovely breakfast - delicious food and delightful conversation, including coffee on the deck with a breathtaking view of the mountains. We explored during the day and returned at night to a tasty dessert and quiet conversation back on the deck watching fireworks over Dollywood in the distance. We recommend this B & B to travelers seeking a Scottish refuge in the charming countryside amongst the busy Tennessee tourist attractions and majestic smoky mountains!

Room Tip: All rooms are incredible!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler2008Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you are traveling in the Pigeon Forge area you must stay at this Bed and breakfast, do not waste your time at any hotels. The innkeepers were fabulous the view is unbelievable and the food was delicious.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Suzannethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Return visit, still in love with this place! Wendy and Tom are providing a home away from home.
Wendy's breakfasts and treats are worth the trip anytime.
The room are clean and in impeccable shape. Many things to do and stunning views from each room and terrace.

Room Tip: any room is great, this time we had the large suite.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnibasTgov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Breathtaking views of the Smokies. A Scottish theme through out this lovely Inn. Every room with scottish and natural decor. A large porch to view the mountain ranges of Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Seviersville Tenn. Also bird watching, and a perfect place to read and rest. When it comes to Breakfast at Braeside, Awesome is the word! very satisfying and unique. Stuffed french toast, egg Strata, with Ham, fruit, fresh baked apple bread and also apple muffins baked in mini flower pots. Our room was very refreshing as it was comfortable, spacious and inviting. Tom and Wendy are the Heart of this Inn which gives it Life. Looking forward to many more visits to come.

Room Tip: the Lamount room had windows along all sides of the Mountain view. also a large bathroom with Jet tu...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This lovely bed and breakfast is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate after a long hike in the National Park or a crazy day in Gatlinburg. It is very peaceful up on the hillside, relaxing on the huge porch with a book and a homemade treat. The home is immaculate and very well maintained. Breakfast was delicious with a touch of Scotland in the homemade scones. I highly recommend this peaceful retreat!

Room Tip: We stayed in the MackIntosh Room which was large and had a thermal hot tub to relax in. Very peacefu...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheleCanton_Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a wonderful four-day stay we had at Braeside Inn. Tom and Wendy are wonderful hosts. The food was excellent, the accommodations were beautiful and the atmosphere was so relaxing. Our favorite time was sitting on the porch enjoying the view, reading, and playing with the cats. We appreciate very much the help in navigating the area. We will definitely return some day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paveret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
5.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
562 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#19 of 20 in Sevierville
155 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
592 reviews
3.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Inn

Address: 115 Ruth Ln, Sevierville, TN 37862-5944
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range: £88 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing