We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely resort, great location, icy in winter”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Valley Mountain Resort
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely resort, great location, icy in winter”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Great place to stay if you like the woods. We had to have a fire in the cabin everyday to stay warm. The heat pump was not enough in the snowy and cold weather. We had to take our own trash to the trash area on snowy steep roads. We had to haul the free wood up snowy steps and hills. It was fun for our family but you should expect some work, especially in winter.

Good things:
Hot tub. Super!
Kitchen
Privacy
Activities so fun and free
Grounds
Location to town
Wifi
Cable TV
Service, people

Bad things:
Not enough hot water
Not enough heat
Not super clean
Made in the Shade. Our cabin, was very shady, icy, cold
Having to clean blankets and towels
Taking the garbage to the dump
Racoons in the garbage

Room Tip: Watch your cabin location in the winter. Rods are steep, our cabin never had sun so the steps were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    46
    21
    20
    18
See reviews for
112
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 4 nights October 13-17. It was easy to get to our cabin great roads. The setting was nice as most all cabins had privacy but I could tell that when trees are bare you can see them but no biggie. The office staff was very nice and friendly. We didn't take advantage of any of the resort ammenities but there were a lot of others fishing, playing putt-putt, etc. I know we'll come back to this resort again probably this winter!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trublu112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

False advertising concerning " walking distance" to pool, golf , etc. Cabin is very nice, clean but not exactly as big as pictures make it look. Big dropoff off porches. One mile down mountain road to activities. Par three golf is a joke with four greens! Bugs were awful! Worst problem was water pressure. If you flushed several toilets and ran dishwasher, no water for showers. Resort replied that they could have changed water filter but didn't tell us until we were leaving. Power outages two nights in a row with no candles or flashlights with 6 small children. Yikes!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brauntzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had a great experience with Little Mountain Valley Resort. We stayed in "Sweet Sensations" and loved it. I can only speak for our cabin, since each cabin is individually owned, but it offered all the amenities you might need. The bed was large and very comfortable and the cabin stayed very cool with the air cond. running. The cabin was very clean with not a single bug encounter inside the cabin or on our deck the entire 5 days. There is a 2 person whirlpool tube in the bathroom and a hot tub on the deck, the deck offers plenty of privacy with blinds that can be raised and lowered. The cabin is very private and quiet, overlooking one of the ponds on the property. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the cooking utensils you might need and plenty of plates, cups, etc. I didn't need to go out and buy anything except the food. They also supply you with fire wood. The on site staff was very friendly and once they get you checked in, leave you alone to enjoy your stay. The grounds were beautiful and well kept, the pool was quiet and very clean. Bring your own pool towels and extra bathroom towels so you don't have to wash towels during your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

I thought the cabins were great, extremely clean, they had everything we needed. The location is awesome. You do not want to drive through town very often, this location gives you access to a lot of activities without driving through town. If you visit this area, avoid the town and stay at these beautiful cabins.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tms4ui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

A hard place to find, but well worth the effort. The cabin was excellent I did the cooking for the family and had everything I needed. (Did sharpen the knives as I like a very sharp knife) We had a great time and hope to return. I would recommend this cabin to anyone.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My girlfriend and I rented "Dancing Bear" cabin at Little Valley for a weekend getaway in July and could not have been happier with the experience.

Checkin was fast and friendly and included detailed written instructions for any service needs and checkout procedures. This cabin is located well up the mountain and feels very secluded even though there are several other cabins very close by. The pictures of this cabin on the Little Valley website appear to have been taken in winter, and may be a few years old because the area around the cabin felt much more wooded and private than the pictures convey.

The floor plan as great for a couple, though the single bathroom being downstairs off the kitchen and the bedroom being in the loft was perhaps slightly less than ideal, but not much of an issue. The cabin is nicely decorated in a 'bear' theme and was clean. The kitchen is very well equipped and one night we cooked on the charcoal grill on the deck. There is a good set of grilling tools provided, but no charcoal or lighter fluid (we left lighter fluid for the next folks).

The deck feels very private, though the view is somewhat restricted by nearby trees. The deck has rocking chairs, a swing, the grill, and a nice hot tub. The view from the upstairs bedroom is better and was great to wake up to. The jacuzzi tub in the bedroom was a nice touch also.

The website states that the cabin is stocked with one roll of toilet paper per bathroom, one roll of paper towels, and one extra trash bag per trash can. We found that there was actually more than this.

The resort itself seemed nice, with a mini golf course, fishing ponds, and a pool, though we didn't use any of these facilities during our short stay. Checkout was also very easy and friendly, and we left feeling like we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
4.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
4.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
8.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
6.6 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
4.0 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Valley Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Valley Mountain Resort

Property: Little Valley Mountain Resort
Address: 2229 Little Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862-7636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Little Valley Mountain Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing