We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“See the Stars Tonight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Preserve Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“See the Stars Tonight”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at this Wyndham Resort and had a nice stay. The cabin was more than spacious for the five of us. This unit is 3 stories with a king size bed on each story. While more people could stay, I am not sure how comfortable the bedding would be (futon, mattresses on loft floor, hide-a-bed). The view was very nice and the overall layout was nice. We did run into a few issues and the owner was quick to get maintenance to come, but we only had a partial solution. The motion activated security lights did not work which was a bit of a concern given there was clearly a bear in the area that continued to get into the trash cans which we could not secure but reported it. Maintenance claimed they fixed both the lights and the trash can but not from what we could tell. We ended up picking up a fair amount of trash from the hillside as a result. The hot tub was not heating and they did fix this which was appreciated. Bed frames are quite noisy as well...

The other thing we let the owner know about was that the cleaning service leaves a good deal to be desired. While the general overall cabin was clean, it was clear they do not lift the blinds to clean window sills, windows, etc. Hundreds of dead insects. And the cabin could use some updating as far as skillets, couch, and TVs. A lot of wear and dated items from that perspective.

However, we would stay there again so while not perfect, for the price, etc. we felt it was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLD0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear NLD0902: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in See the Stars Tonight, as well as the views. We take your comments and suggestion to heart, and will make sure that this cabin gets a thorough going through.
We are pleased that Maintenance responded to your concerns, and am sorry if they fell short- this will also be reviewed with the staff. We hope that you will return in the near future, and look forward to again having the opportunity to provide you with our exceptional service, a clean comfortable cabin, beautiful views, and another memorable stay in the Great Smoky Mountains area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    66
    30
    31
    53
See reviews for
183
90
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Beautiful cabin, great views. Very comfortable with 3 rooms with king size beds. A loft with two more beds full size.. The full bathrooms one has a Jacuzzi tub that is big enough for two to enjoy together. A hot tub and three porches with a great view.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Debbie M: Thank you for taking time to submit your review. The Preserve Resort offers fabulous cabins, incredible views and all the comforts of home. On behalf of the entire staff, “Thank you for staying with The Preserve Resort”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidalia, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This cabin advertises that it sleeps 10. What they don't tell you is that the ONLY porch on the place is on the lower level. The king bed and master bath is also on the lower level. There are two baths but if you have a large group and need to use pull out sofa in living areas, those poor people don't have access to a restroom without going through bedrooms. The pool table is un level. The lower level pull out sofa was broken. There aren't hardly dishes and the ones they had were in need of replacing. The cabin wasn't clean...I cleaned all bathrooms myself. There wasn't a vacuum anywhere and I don't think the carpet had been vacuumed in a long time. This was our 3rd year booking with this rental and by far the most disappointing yet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellieB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear KellieB123
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologizes for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving Holiday with us. I hope to Welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a wonderful friends' vacation in October in our cabin, Heavenly Daze. Very comfy beds and the best view we could have asked for! The cabin was perfect for a family, a couple or a bunch of partiers like us. We have used this company before and were so pleased that we booked them again this year and we will again in another couple years I'm sure. Great experience!

Room Tip: Simple: Just look at the pics to make sure there is a good view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari_and_Noah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Kari_Noah2013: We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you and look forward to your return stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great location fabulous cabin with spectacular views. The staff were beyond helpful when I rang from Australia to make the booking. There was great contact via email when I was in the USA. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear ClairT1: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The location of the cabion was beautiful, on top of the mountain... the view was awesome in the morning..loved the fall colors. Excellent cabin, very neat & clean. Definetly will go back if we are visiting smoky mountains again & will definelty refer our friends as well.. worth the money spend...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear SandeepN: Thank you for an awesome review!!! It was our pleasure to host your stay. Please let us know when you are back in the area so that we can ensure that you reserve the same cabin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This cabin was perfect for our honeymoon trip. It is close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg which made seeing all of the sights really convenient. The cabin felt like home returning to it each evening. It was clean and well maintained. The cabin was beautiful inside and out. I couldn't imagine a more perfect place to spend our getaway together. The only drawback was that there is a dead tree right behind the cabin that made taking a good picture of the view difficult, but it hardly impacted our stay as we were in the cabin mostly at night and the views were pretty breathtaking regardless. The express late check in was great too as we did not get in until 8pm and we already had the code to get into the cabin without making another stop at an office. I would absolutely recommend The Preserve Resort and the I Can Only Imagine cabin.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Emily: Thank you for taking time to submit your review. “I can Only Imagine” is a fabulous cabin, incredible views and all the comforts of home. On behalf of the entire staff Thank You for staying with The Preserve Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
9.4 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
6.1 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Baskins Creek Condos & Vacation Rentals
9.5 mi away
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
#2 of 36 in Sevierville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
9.3 mi away
Starr Crest Resort
Starr Crest Resort
#9 of 36 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Preserve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Preserve Resort

Property: The Preserve Resort
Address: 3031 Hickory Lodge Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Hotel Class:3 star — The Preserve Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your The Preserve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Preserve Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing