We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not exactly what we paid for but still a great place.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Preserve Resort
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our second time here, once in 2006 and then aug 2014. The first time just seemed different the cabins were so nice in 2006 we refused to let our kids play pool without an adult or be too wild because we were afraid they would ruin something. Now in 2014 the cabins are not the greatest, people have beaten the floor around the pool table with the sticks, bar stools are down right dangerous because they are almost broken and the top floor is slanted from the cabin settling and playing pool is not even worth it because all the balls roll to one pocket. The cabin we booked had a killer view on the website but when we arrived the view is of a ton of over grow trees right outside the balcony, we had to check the information twice because we were amazed it was the correct cabin. However the views are still amazing! Just not off our balcony and the area is gorgeous! In the cabin The floors were dirty and even had nerf darts here and there which clearly meant the cabin had not been throughly cleaned. I did feel like we should have had a discount for the useless pool table, fooseball table or misleading ad about the view but overall it's a nice place not sure we will come to this exact resort again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cappynikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Cappynikki: We apologize that your cabin didn’t meet your expectations. This cabin seems to have evaded our high housekeeping and maintenance standards, for which we apologize. These issues have been reviewed with our cleaners and will get special attention. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a clean comfortable cabin with a great view, giving you a memorable Smoky Mountain getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just came home from a family vacation at The Preserve. I have to say it was a nice place to stay. We had a nice cabin with two sleep sofas and one bedroom. Also, our cabin had a pool table, hot tub and jet tub. The place was very clean with plenty of space for our group. In addition, parking was wonderful. The only problem we ran into was the echo from the large space. If you are looking for a wonderful view go to the pool or look out your cabin window. The only problem we ran into was the upstairs sofa bed, it was very cheap and would not sleep anyone.

Room Tip: Bring extra blankets for the sofa beds and extra towels for the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lamorris46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

6000 a week for a generic, poorly maintained cabin. Dirty shag carpet in bedrooms. Spent first day re washing and disinfecting smelly bathrooms. Dead insects everywhere, including a small dead scorpion found beneath a child bed. Thrift store grade furniture and appliances. Great location but a terrible choice. We made the week work by staying away from cabin to the greatest extent possible

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nashville1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Nashville1426: We apologize that your cabin was less than satisfactory. We strive to maintain the highest level of clean standards- these issues will be reviewed with the staff. On behalf of all the team here, we hope to have an opportunity in the future to provide you with a clean comfortable cabin that will give you a memorable Smoky Mountain getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Came for first family trip. Cabin Estate of Relaxation through Eden Crest in Sevierville, TN. About 22 in our party 6 kids. I stayed at several different cabins mostly in GA and this is a comparable. 9brs 9 bath plus movie room and more. Only bad thing is small small kitchen. You'd think the larger the capacity the bigger the kitchen but not. We made the best of it though the other space kinda made up for it. You'd be hard pressed to find a better view from the pool and hot tub. It's more resort than cabin feel too. Hot tub needed fixing maintenance came out to fix it.... plus for costumer service. All in all great trip. To save time do all shopping before coming up the mountain going back down for anything is a hassle. The road getting to cabin is paved and wide enough but winding. Probably should come on winter signs coming up say you need chains and 4×4... reality is you probably need helicopter. We'd come back you should too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Marlon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Recently returned from the Preserve. Amazing views. The view from the pool are ( which was awesome in itself) were spectacular. The road leading to this resort is NOT for the faint of heart, you just have to be careful, after all it is on a Mountain, what else would you expect from the road? LOVED IT. We stayed in Smoky's Awesome View. Other than the hot tub jets not being very strong.............. I have NO complaints. We will make a return trip in October this year, and plan on staying @ the resort........ Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Kay R: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. The Preserve has many cabins with amazing vistas; glad you enjoyed those from Smoky’s Awesome View. Also glad that you’ll be returning and look forward to again providing you a comfortable cabin with amazing views, and a fun, relaxing trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

When we walked inside our cabin Must Be Dreamin', we literally thought we must be dreaming! The cabin's views are amazing. Very cute decor. Homey feel while still being nice. This cabin has more privacy than other's around it. The drive up the mountain was a little nerve wracking but nothing like I had hyped up in my mind. As long as you take it slow, you will be fine. There is a grocery store about 13 miles away. Stock up before you make your first drive up. There are at least 2 pizza places and a grocery store that deliver. Our trip consisted of just me and my wife. We left the cabin 3 times in 8 days because it was that relaxing. The cabin had more than enough room for us to relax and really be comfortable. The pool table was a nice touch too. The view from the jacuzzi is completely unobstructed and lovely to watch the night fall. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook all 3 daily meals, and I even found more gadgets the more we looked around. I cannot recommend this place more. The hotels in the area are a bit sketchy looking. Spend a few bucks more and stay somewhere gorgeous, clean and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear David L: Thank you for taking time to provide your positive review and kind remarks about your stay in Must Be Dreamin. You’re right - this is a wonderful cabin, with spectacular mountain views, and is great place to relax and enjoy a getaway. We’re glad that you found the cabin’s amenities to your satisfaction. Many of the cabins in our area are on mountaintops- their locations allow unobstructed and spectacular views of our Smoky Mountains as well as beautiful sunrise/sunsets. Mountain roads by nature tend to be steep and winding- it is necessary to have steep climbs to achieve those views. We hope that you return soon and again allow us to provide you a comfortable cabin with great views, and another relaxing, memorable stay in the Great Smoky Mountain area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We ended up not staying here due to our cabin not being ready as promised, but that was a by-owner rental. However, I just wanted to warn others who may be considering staying at The Preserve. The only road to the resort winds up the mountain with blind curves and steep dropoffs. No guardrails. Thankfully, we were there in March, which was scary enough, but I could not even imagine having to drive it in the snow & ice. Our cabin not being ready was a blessing in disguise since we would have had to drive up/down that road to do ANYTHING in the area. That would have been way too much stress, not good for a relaxing vacation. If you're brave, or reckless, go for it. But if you are concerned about your family's safety, you might want to take this into consideration.

Stayed: March 2014
6  Thank Jamiemommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Jamiemommie: Many of the cabins in our area (such as The Preserve) are on mountaintops- their locations allow unobstructed and spectacular views of our Smoky Mountains as well as beautiful sunrise/sunsets. Mountain roads by nature tend to be steep and winding- it is necessary to have steep climbs to achieve those views. We have many cabins at lower elevations: cabins in the woods or with stream/ river views. We hope that you will return in the near future, and look forward to having the opportunity of providing you with our exceptional service, a clean comfortable cabin, and a relaxing, memorable stay in the Great Smoky Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
7.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,546 reviews
9.4 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
9.4 mi away
Baskins Creek Condos & Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
584 reviews
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Preserve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Preserve Resort

Address: 3031 Hickory Lodge Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Hotel Class:3 star — The Preserve Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
The Preserve Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing