We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brother's Cove Log Cabin Rentals
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$62
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Apple Valley(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Willow River(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort at Governor's Crossing(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
59
15
4
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
15
4
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablebear pawnatural retreatsdishwasher liquidhot tubfamily rentedgated communityliving roomlower leveltrash bagscheck in was a breezewears valleythis past weekendtop floorchecking indeckcabin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had an amazing stay in a large cabin called Livin the Dream. First let me start by when we opened the door. The decor and quality was above and beyond what I expect. Pictures did not do this cabin justice. This is a high end luxury cabin that has many details I didn't expect. The house has two large sleeper sofas next to a stone fireplace. There was a flat screen tv with surround aound an iPod dock which we enjoyed listening to our own music. Also free wifi!!!

Large dining table and eat in kitchen as well. The view is breathtaking as you are on top of the mountain and have 360degree views. We enjoyed the hot tub which seat 8-10. Main level was master bedroom and bed is like a tree house and very comfy. There was also a fireplace, sunken bathtub, private bathroom and walkin closet. There is another bedroom on main level.

Upstairs was a huge sitting area with a pool table and poker table. The views were incredible. Nearly floor to ceiling windows and views in every direction. There was a fireplace on this level too. There are also two large guest rooms with private baths, sunken tubs and closets. No one complained in our group abt discomfort so I assume all beds were as comfy as mine :)

For us the best night was laying on the deck lounging and star gazing. We enjoy a bottle of wine while all the kids slept after a fun filled day in Pigeon Forge. If you are looking for a mountain retreat yet do not want to compromise your standards I highly advise this property. We look forward to coming back this summer and enjoying the pool and other amenities. We enjoy hiking and being outdoors as a family and it seems this community is perfect for our family.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This cabin, as well as the staff couldn't be any more wonderful! It was suspended from the side of the mountain and provided us with beautiful views! The hot tub was very clean, as was the entire cabin! The only thing that would have made it better was the location, it was a short drive from Pigeon Forge but honestly we didn't mind because after being there we didn't want to leave at all! Great price and much privacy!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationlifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

What a fantastic cabin!!! Literally Suspended off the side of the mountain! If you're not afraid of heights and love a unbelievably breathtaking view I highly recommend renting this cabin.

Our stay was 7 days and the cost was very reasonable.

Our cabin was a 1 bedroom, 2 full baths, living area, dining room, full kitchen (fridge, microwave, stove, oven and dishwasher), Game room, hot tub on the enormous balcony, jacuzzi in the bedroom and washer and dryer and shared swimming pool right below.

No wifi in this cabin but there's so much to do its really not a disappointment.

We had one incident with the cable...one satellite was struck by lightening but the resort was on their toes and had it fixed temporarily the same night and fully functioning the next.

We saved so much money by bringing our own food to cook in the cabin.

It was fantastic!

It is 13 miles from Pigeon Forge but a beautiful scenic ride so I couldn't complain about that either, lol

All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed in Deja View cabin 47 in June 2013. A total of 6 were in our party and there was plenty of room and sleeping accommodations within the cabin. The cabin was clean and the views were breathtaking right from the back porch. The whole cabin is built over the side of the mountain and the surrounding cabins are just far enough away to not interfere with your view or private experience.

The drive up to the cabins near the top is not for the faint of heart. If you have not driven down or up mountain back roads before and live in the flat cornfields of Indiana like myself it can be a little intimidating. We arrived at the cabin just before dark and the final turn that needed to be made to go down the sleep sloped drive was too tight for my large SUV to make. After getting to the cabin the first night it was intimidating but after a couple times up the mountain in the resort it became routine. The resort features a pool that is also right on the mountainside with incredible views all around it.

My only minor gripe about our particular cabin was the condition of the pool table. It was our nightly leisure entertainment but the felt on the table needed replacing. The felt was so loose it was wrinkled on the tabletop. If you are big pool players and pick this cabin for the table you may want to check ahead that they have fixed this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave46534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My wife and I recently celebrated our 10th Anniversary (July 2013) and we decided to stay in cabin #62 (Lover's Loft) for 4 nights. The company's website is very helpful and the pictures of their cabins on the site are very accurate. I was worried that our view wouldn't be as good as advertised and that the cabin was displayed on the site to look bigger than it actually was, I WAS WRONG. The cabin was AWESOME. It was clean and had all of the higher end amenities that you would expect paying what you do in peak season per night. Brother's Cove does have a nice pool (small but nice with a great view of the mountains) and it was close to our cabin. It is NOT close to many cabins though and most people would probably need to take a short 3 minute drive to get there unless they were willing to walk up and down a mountain to go swim.

The positives are too numerous to even list, but our favorite things about this cabin were:

1. The view (from our huge deck, our game room, and our smaller but awesome upstairs deck) it was a mountain view that DID NOT DISAPPOINT!
2. The hot tub on the deck
3. How well appointed the cabin was
4. The size of the cabin was big, a lot of room for 2 or even 4 people!
5. Very nice kitchen and appliances to use at the cabin

The negatives (and remember we gave it 5 stars so this is just little stuff) were:

1. bed was nice....pillows sucked
2. electricity went off periodically 5-6 times during one of our nights there and usually came back on quickly but, the last time it went off it was off for 45-60 minutes.
3. cabin could use a little instruction book on some of the stuff in the cabin (just basics on how to use things like the hot tub and so on)
4. TV remotes were out of sync to the TV's and there was no DVD remote that we could find
5. Plenty of dishes and kitchen stuff but of all things, no cutting board of any kind that we could find--small but annoying.

Overall, our experience was wonderful and we will have great memories of our cabin at Brother's Cove.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews