We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cabin
Front. Front yard/garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Front of cabin
Front.
Front yard/garden
Breathtaking views
Back yard / grill / fire pit
Living room.
Living room.
Fireplace
Living room
Pool table.
Dining table
Kitchen
Kitchen view
Vanity/master bedroom
Bathroom/master bedroom
Master bedroom/ king sized bed / private bathroom
Second bedroom/queen sized bed, private bathroom
Back porch/hot tub
Hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful and perfect for our family! The kids can't wait to go back! We really enjoyed the hot tub and the pool table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you so much. I'm glad your family enjoyed my cabin. Come back soon and remind me that you are a repeat guest.
Merry Christmas! !

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandyhusk...
Monroe, Ohio
2 reviews
“Hard to find but peaceful”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The owner was responsive to my email, however a little demanding about things.
The property was hard to locate but quite peaceful once you arrive.
The hot tub was warm, but is missing stuff like the pillows, the cooler lid, etc and the cover is getting quite worn and is starting to smell.
The inside was pleasant and smelled very nice, cleaning crew could do a better job with sweeping, mopping and vacuuming the floors.
The things we liked best were the peaceful quiet and the ability to laugh and not bother the neighbors as you would in a hotel.

Overall, a decent place to stay. The booking site says it is Eden but the outside says bear crossing, that is confusing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hi,
Thank you for your review. I will pass your comments on to the cleaning crew. I'm not sure what you mean about me being demanding. The only thing I remember is that the cabin wasn't ready much before the 4 p.m. check-in time. I wasn't able to accommodate early check-in. I'm sorry.

Happy holidays!!
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you. Please come again.
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madisonville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: There were two bathrooms.
Liked least: The cabin's location was far from town and the cabin was dirty and creepy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
I'm sorry you didn't like my cabin and I'm also sorry that you had difficulty with the key code. I never said anything about getting in the back door because I know that's not possible. Regarding the roads, it is a mountainous area, and I told you that travel times were dependent on how you drove curvy roads. I suggest, you should rent a luxury cabin next time. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basil B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation. Beautiful, cozy cabin.”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a great time. Cabin was clean and so cozy and comfortable. Location was great as Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge were only a few miles away. It was also easy to find with the downloaded directions provided by the owner. Hope to return in the Spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big rocking chairs on the back porch.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Hi, Please come back soon. You are awesome guests and I'll be happy to offer you a free night with a weekend or more stay.
Regards,
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Hi,
You are the perfect guests. You are welcome any time at my cabin and I will offer you a free night with a weekend booking.

Thank you for writing such a nice review.

Come back soon.

Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Clean remote cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you're looking for a quiet place to get away from the hustle and bustle of life, then look no further! This cabin was very clean and Jan is great to work with. It is located deep in the woods and is difficult to find, I suggest following Jan's precise well writing directions because a navigation device will take you down the wrong road. If you get motion sickness, I suggest taking some Dramamine because the turns wind and turn the whole way up to the cabin. My family LOVED staying here and want to come back again next year! The only thing that I would advise if your a big cook and want to make meals there, bring your own pans because the ones provided are well worn and difficult to cook with. Also, as expected in the woods and the south, don't leave food out because the ants will come marching in (I did see a cockroach in the sink, but that isn't uncommon down south). My family was very impressed with how clean everything was and we really appreciated that! The hot tub was great to use after a long day walking around Gatlinburg. Everything is close by and you can find lots of things to do within minutes (white water rafting, horseback riding, ziplining, covered bridges, tubing and so much more!) Oh and I also couldn't get my kids away from the pool table! (Jan I forgot to mention that one of the pool sticks was broken when we got there) Lots of fun to be had by all :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and cozy it was.
Liked least: The quality of the pots and pans.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for the nice review. I'll be sure to get new pans when I go there. It's a never ending battle to keep them nice with so many people using the kitchen. As far as the roach, I will tell my pest control company. And I will replace the pool cue. I only learn about some of these items when I hear them from guests.

Thanks for the nice review.
Regards,
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;