We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality of Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
United States
1 review
“Quality of Motel”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Motel is quite old. It needs upgrading It was clean and service was very good. It smelled clean and the cleaning each day was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and had a good choice of foods.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a pleasure to know that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out.
I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    182
    94
    46
    65
See reviews for
266
160
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night, April 26-27th for an over night getaway. Myself, husband and 2 year stayed in a room with 2 queen beds on the 3rd floor. Our stay was great and very quite during the night for the location on the parkway. Room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast came with the room however we went else so not sure how it was. We would definitely stay here again. I was very nervous with this being the first time my son had stayed in a hotel room but everything was wonderful. The staff were all exceptionally nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
It is always exciting to hear that our guest enjoyed their visit at our hotel. Our guest is top prior with our staff. Your comments are important to us since it gives us your experience during you visit.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Truly is a great value. Here is my rundown. Mind you, we stayed about a week to visit family...Going over Con's first, then Pro's

Cons:

1. The room looked good when we walked in. I looked around and said "sure!". I noticed a stain on the comforter and really didn't want to sleep with it. My husband went down to the front desk and they assured us that they would be up first thing in the morning to wash the comforter. They held true to their word and were there first thing in the AM, got it washed and the bed was made when we came back in the afternoon. I was so happy to sleep with a clean comforter :)

2. I noticed ants on our bathroom counter in the following days (this is normal for this part of the country) and mentioned it to the front desk and within minutes, someone came in, sprayed and we left for a few hours, came back and all was fixed.

3. A few days later, there was an electrical issue in our rooms (this was no ones fault!). When we told the front desk, the maintenance guy came right up to our room and it was a larger issue than we thought. They were kind enough to give us a connecting room to move all of our stuff over. (mind you, we got back late at night, around midnight, so this wasn't really fun to deal with, but it is what it is.).

Pros:

1) With the things that went wrong, EVERYONE at the hotel was KIND and their customer service is top notch. They never made us feel like we were the "issue" guests...they treated us so good and their customer service is top notch. I cannot say enough good things about their staff here!

2) The room was CLEAN! Seriously, clean. I'm a bit of a clean freak and bring my own cleaning supplies and not once did I have to break my own cleaning stuff out. The bathroom was small, but was just fine! The shower was clean, had hot water and strong water pressure. The bathroom was taken care of by the management, for sure!

3) There is a separate building where they serve breakfast at. The breakfast was very good. Saved us money being able to eat Breakfast at the hotel.

4) The beds were comfortable. They were pillow top mattresses. We slept a OK on them. They weren't too hard or too soft.

All in all, we recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed with our 7 year old son and it was a kid friendly hotel. Also, the location is great if you're wanting to visit Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor all the way on the side opposite of the lobby. It was quiet and we had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
I am so sorry about the electrical problem and you had to move late at night. We appreciate your review so we know of the problems that you experienced and we can make improvements for our guest. I know this and the spread was an inconvenience to you and I am so sorry.
This is not typical of our hotel. Other than that we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please plan to visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I spent five nights here recently and were satisfied with our stay. Upon arrival, our toilet wouldn't flush. We picked up a plunger from downstairs, but there was apparently a little more to it than that. We notified the staff and the nice lady at the front desk called the maintenance person right then and before we could even get in our vehicle to leave for the day - we saw him going to our room to work on it. It was completely taken care of before we returned and we had no further problems. The hotel appeared to be concerned with upkeep, as we constantly saw personnel out working whenever we left for the day. Workers were updating the pool, getting it ready to open. There were many luggage carts available and an outdoor elevator. It appeared that all rooms faced the parking lot, but we didn't encounter any problems with a lot of noise. The hotel is pet friendly. We are not early risers so we never took advantage of the continental breakfast, but it is available. There is also coffee available in the lobby throughout the day. We stayed in one of the rooms with the whirlpool tub and fireplace, which was very nice. We had no issues with either and enjoyed the relaxation. The location was convenient and the staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the nice ladies at the front desk also recommended a great place for dinner delivery, Geno's restaurant. We took her suggestion and were well pleased with dinner! Very nice experience overall.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, towards the far end of the building. We had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsP4144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am sorry you had a problem with the commode, I hope it was not an inconvenience to you. Our staff works hard to insure our guest have clean, comfortable rooms and great guest services.
Please plan to visit us again soon, we truly appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this room for the price. The only negative we could come up with - and we were looking - was that the bathroom exhaust fan was a little noisy.
The room (107) was clean and included all the usual amenities. Though we were just passing through, the motel is conveniently located for those who are partaking of the many sites and shops in the area. The breakfast buffet was located in its own quaint cottage off the parking lot and was well-supplied with standard continental fare.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your comments are very important, we will have our maintenance department check the fan situation and repair. We hope you will come back to visit again soon.
Thank you for traveling and thank you again for choosing our hotel.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My boyfriend and I checked in to this hotel on Monday night and checked out on Wednesday. We didnt have any problems at all during our stay. The front desk clerks were very kind and gave us directions around town and suggestions on what to do during the day. The housekeepers were very friendly as well and followed our request for late housekeeping so we could sleep in. The breakfast was awesome and I loved the teddy bear shaped do it yourself waffles.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I am so pleased hat you enjoyed your visit with us, including the bear shaped waffles. We hope you will come visit again when you are in the Pigeon Forge area.
We truly appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We came here for a competition over the weekend and really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was kind and helpful and they even opened up the breakfast buffet early for our group so we could make it to the competition on time. Not sure if we will ever be back in the area but if we do we would love to come back to this hotel. Wifi speed was also very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Devin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel, we appreciate your business and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit.
We do hope you will come back to the smokies and visit with us again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
304 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Address: 711 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4327 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Top Choice of Hotels in Sevierville, TN Near Dollywood Thrill your loved ones with a stay at the newly-renovated Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge hotel nearby Dollywood theme park and a host of other fun-filled attractions in and around Sevierville, Tennessee. If you are traveling from out of state, we are 3 miles from Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge Airport (GKT) and within driving distance of McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS). Among hotels in Sevierville, TN, our hotel offers a variety of helpful services and amenities, including free Baymont Breakfast Corner each morning, a well-equipped business center, guest laundry and free parking. Guest rooms offer free high-speed WiFi, flat-screen HDTV, microwave, mini-fridge, ironing facilities, coffee and tea maker, or upgrade to a suite with sofa bed and balcony for extra space. Reserve your room online today and bring your dog with you for a nominal fee. Each year, travelers plan trips to Sevierville, TN hotels to take advantage of the many thrilling attractions in the area. Family-friendly comedy nights are unforgettable at The Comedy Barn Theater with magicians, jugglers, musical entertainment and trained animal performances. Entertaining educational exhibits can be found at Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and WonderWorks, and Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction offers delicious cuisine on the sidelines of spectacular entertainment! If you are a fan of live concerts, Smoky Mountain Opry is the hotspot for high-tech musical performances, while Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country offer a poolside paradise with thrill rides and live entertainment. For sightseeing, hiking and fly-fishing opportunitiesspend some time at Great Smoky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenbrier Hotel Sevierville
Best Western Sevierville
Sevierville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing