We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Food”

The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery
Ranked #39 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Local Food”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Things started out well - we ordered two craft draft beers off of the menu at $4.50 a piece. When my husband ordered a different second draft off of the $4.50 craft menu specially by name when we got the bill she charged up $9.00 for one beer. There were no beers on the menu for $9.00.
When we questioned her about the price she said that beer has more alcohol in it and that is why it was $9.00 - we also had the large sampler platter and it was good. We had planned on going back since this was our first night in town, but after our experience of a $9.00 beer we felt as though we were taken advantage of. This restaurant was right down the street from where we stayed for a week.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnomedaddy, Owner at The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for visiting our Pub on your Vacation, I'm glad to hear your visit was pleasant except for the lack of communication about that specific Hi-Gravity beer, we have recently brought in two limited Hi-Gravity drafts that are very costly and should of been explained to you and for that lack of communication from my bartender I do sincerely apologize and I will remind her and the rest of the staff to point out the cost to our guest. I hope you will accept my apologies and make The Gnome a future destination for you once again.
Travis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    60
    13
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great non-chain pub”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We are not able to do many activities that we once did in earlier years so, we have become "foodies", looking for the mom and pop, non-chain, hole-in-the -wall "Finds". We both had a M.O.S. Burger with onion rings w one, fries w other. Oh my...amazing! I have never had onion rings better than these. Definitely a 2-napkin sandwich. YUM

Helpful?
Thank Marita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnomedaddy, Owner at The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your review!! I greatly appreciate the wonderful feedback and hope to see you on your next visit!
Cheers
Travis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Not even a surcharge”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This place is awesome. The womens' bathroom stalls are very spacious and accommodating. I have been there several times, and the nachos will make anybody come back for more time and time again. They truly are magical.
The staff was more than I'd expect in a small town. Wonderful service as well as wonderful company. Do yourself a favor and check this place out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benz024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnomedaddy, Owner at The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for you in depth review and I'm glad to here you found the restrooms very accommodating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for Locals or Vistors!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Great local bar feel with plenty of entertainment. Tv's, pool, darts, back deck, and live music! Good spot for lunch or late night no matter what time of year.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeMama92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnomedaddy, Owner at The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Enjoy the good vibes!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I want to start by first saying, this is my first Trip Advisor review. With that being said, I am honored to start here. The Roaming Gnome is the most put together establishment of their kind. I am a man of quality and diversity, I believe it is the minute characteristics of a business that creates the "big picture". After I was insulted and disrespected by the establishment across the street,(The Bluffs) I redirected my dollar to The Roaming Gnome. I instantaneously felt apart of a family from the time I walked in until the time I left, when a business values their consumers it shows. The bartender Scully conducted business as if he was the owner. He is the game changer at The Gnome, a complete asset to the company. I am honored to receive the service and hospitality. When you take care of your customers, your guests will take care of you. Absolutely the best place in town, whether you are a biker or a suited/booted man, everyone is welcome here. Thank you Roaming Gnome for focusing on the relevant qualities in life.

Without further adieu, I recommend anyone stop by for a pleasurable experience with a staff and ambiance of down to earth, service driven individuals. I will be back time and time again!

-Brandon Newland

Helpful?
Thank Italiancharisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnomedaddy, Owner at The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing