We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Darien, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Nice ,clean large room! Everything was well maintained .. Would definitely recommend this hotel
Staff were friendly and pleasant....,beds also nice comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was nice, area was clean but was a little too hot in dining area

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 37nanaandpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Sorry about the breakfast room being too warm for you. The staff try to accommodate all requests for adjustments and sometimes it's hard to do. I appreciate your nice compliments regarding our rooms. They are all brand new. Our all white bedding lets you know you're getting into a clean bed. Please visit us again soon and enjoy the changing of the fall colors, or visit us during Winterfest and do some Christmas shopping. Warm regards, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    101
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
167
160
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was recently in Sevierville just overnight and the Comfort Inn Apple Valley happened to have a vacancy. The room was nice and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast was wonderful and the lady that was in charge of the area, I believe her name was Mary, was super. When I asked about something on the bar she went out of her way to get me specific information. I will definitely make a point to stay here again.

Room Tip: I wish I had chosen a room other than on the first floor because I would have loved to have been abl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRobyn1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We always love to share those with them. We'll save you a cup of hot apple cider and a balcony for your next visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stay here in the fall and spring every year. The fireplace and jetted tub are perfect that time of year. Walk across to dining and shopping. Easy in and out. Very clean rooms and super friendly front desk.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Froggyniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Pretty soon the fall colors will be popping out on the trees. That's my favorite time to sit on the balcony. We certainly appreciate that you visit us time after time. This fall we plan to install a new outdoor fireplace on the patio. Please call the hotel for fall specials
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letcher County,Ky.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family of 8 had rented a condo for 4 nights. On the last night of our visit there was a malfunction with the sprinkler system and it flooded our condo. The owner reserved two rooms for us at the Comfort Inn Apple Valley. The manager on duty was more than happy to accommodate us. We were given rooms next to each other and both rooms were clean, and best of all...dry! The breakfast was great, and tea, water, coffee, and cider was available at all times. They even let us check out late so that we could go back to the condo and retrieve the rest of our belongings.The manager even checked on us to make sure we had everything we needed for the stay. I will use this hotel again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carli66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Not a good experience with the water. Thank you so much for staying with us. it's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. More importantly, I appreciate that my staff showed you kindness and was thoughtful and understanding for your need for a late check out. Hopefully, it won't be too long before you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchanan, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

trip in July with husband and another couple. Husband requires Handicapped accessible room. Room and bathroom were a little small but met our needs very well. Each room has a sink in the room in addition to the one in the bathroom. This makes it much more convenient for applying makeup or just washing hands. Breakfast was adequate but biscuits were hard. Hotel very convenient to shopping, shows and other attractions. Enjoyed our stay very much. Entire hotel had been renovated recently.

Room Tip: Room was across hallway from entrance, but not excessively noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for your recent visit with us. And then to come back a week later, we couldn't be more grateful. Thank you for sharing your comments with others. We certainly hope that you have found your favorite place to stay while in the area. Warm regards, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a very unfortunate time trying to find a breathable, clean room at a nearby very popular resort hotel to the point where my family (and pregnant wife) had to get out of there at 10pm and look for something else. I usually stay at Hampton Inns and there was one with rooms nearby to this Comfort Inn, but we saw the sign 'new rooms' and pulled in.
Let me tell you the night manager was a real class act, very understanding of our situation. Set us up with a room on the first floor by the lobby. Room was brand new, very clean, large with a sitting area next to the two queen beds. Got a great night sleep.
The outdoor pool has 3 swinging benches and is very well done. The indoor pool is nice sized and has a hot tub. You can walk 400 feet to get to a wallgreens and 800 feet to a very nice homestyle restaurant and apple farm.
The only downside I could find are that the towels are paper thin and the breakfast could taste a bit better but that is probably a corporate thing.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We try to show kindness and create a home away from home atmosphere. Vacationing is relaxing in the pools, lounging on the patio and even swinging. We wanted you to feel at home and welcomed. Thanks for letting us know we did just that. Hope to see you again on your next visit to the Smokies, Warm Regards, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotels get a lot of use over time and often start looking "old and tired." What a great experience we had during our first stay at the Comfort Inn Apple Valley. The rooms are spacious and laid out well, but most impressive was how clean it is! The children even commented on how nice it was and that they wanted to come back. The outside pool is complete with covered gliders/swings and well kept patio furniture. The restaurant at the back of the property was a real plus with an excellent selection for the entire family. We'll be going back next year!

Room Tip: The strip outside of the hotel is pretty busy during the vacation season. You can ask for a room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KansasCityBgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer vacation. We absolutely love it when our first time guest let us know how much they loved the hospitality. We certainly hope you've found your home away from home. Warm Regards, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Apple Valley

Property: Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Address: 1850 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-7038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#1 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Apple Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Apple Valley Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing