We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a night.”
Review of Landmark Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Landmark Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good for a night.”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

The room was ok for a night. The floor by the bathroom and sink was sticky. There was a gnat on one of the blankets when we pulled them back and there was a tiny roach looking bug in the bathroom this morning. Like I said, not bad for a night, but would stay somewhere else for a longer trip.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richjami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    31
    19
    8
    20
See reviews for
44
28
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
483 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This was by far, one of the nicest motel rooms we've ever encountered when traveling.
LARGE, clean, quiet and comfortable.
Initially, I had some issues with their Internet connection, but we finally got it to work and it was fine.

Room Tip: Hopefully, they're all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rkhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Landmark Inn is an older property in the busy resort area of Sevierville-Pigeon Forge-Gatlinburg. It is right on the river and rooms each have a balcony on the back that faces the river. Rooms are average size and the accommodations are very basic. Our room was clean enough, but the bed was so uncomfortable we were unable to get much sleep. There was no bed frame - the box spring and mattress sat directly on the floor and were not very thick, so the bed was very low to the floor. I would definitely recommend spending a bit more money and staying in a more comfortable place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mtn_Traveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My husband and i stayed at the landmark in about 2 weeks ago. initially i was impressed by the seemingly clean room and beautiful view from our balcony. after sitting on the bed to watch tv the bed sheet came loose. i pulled the sheet tight and began to tuck it back under the corner of the mattress and thats when i felt my hand hit something. 2 needles and a condom. i was horrified. after covering my hand with a plastic bag, i retrieved the items and took them to the front desk to show them what i had found. all i got was an im sorry. there was no offer to discount or comp my stay, or even to change my room. their reaction to what happened was disappointing and in my opinion lacking of proffesional courtesy and concern. i will definatly be choosing a different hotel for my next stay in sevierville.

Room Tip: go to another hotel, there are plenty to choose from!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mysti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sevierville hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My daughters basketball team stayed here and it was nasty. We stayed in room 125 and the room was smelly like musty cigaretts. Also, the carpet was so dirty we wore socks the whole time and the bottoms of our socks were just black. We also found 2 roaches in our clothes in our suit case and 1 in the bed. Also, the head board fell off on my daughter when she was just lying there watching t.v. Our clothes stunk so bad when we got home I left them on the porch and sorted them and went straight to the washer. This is a Definate NO to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eakeswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel is away from the jammed traffic, but very convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We stayed here on a whim and enjoyed the clean room with the back door patio that overlooks the river.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor...and don't know much about the other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peggsu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnton, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Awesome stay at the Landmark Inn 3/15-3/19 & then 3/20-3/21. The room was clean, the staff was beyond friendly, with great personalities. The ducks and geese on the river were a major hit for the kids. I am glad I had a second floor room, it kept the little ones corralled in the room, when they went to see the birds, and it kept the birds from coming and pecking on our balcony door. I highly recommend this Inn, it is great for the price, and you won't find nicer people...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Silislin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.1 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Inn

Property: Landmark Inn
Address: 401 Forks of the River Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37862-3455
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing