We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful Hotel and Great Staff"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“"Wonderful Hotel and Great Staff"”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My family and I stayed here mid-august. The staff was wonderful and very friendly giving recommendations for things to see and do. The staff truly made you feel as if you were their main priority. The rooms were clean and the beds were nice and comfortable. I loved the new bathrooms. We experienced no problems will staying here. Plus my family loved the free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    51
    20
    20
    12
See reviews for
59
37
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The room was pretty and big enough to relax and rest. I moved around with plenty of room. I was with my older sister and we enjoyed the comfort of the room and the price. Staff was very friendly and made us feel special and welcome. The Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times, and will always stay at this hotel in Shelbyville, TN., when we our in town. Great Staff, Great Customer Service, and a Great Price, and the room's are the BEST IN TOWN.....

Room Tip: If you are going to stay the night or week, stay at the Best Hotel you can stay at in Shelbyville, T...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great Green friendly hotel, the only one in the area.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmctazbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding function in July. The staff was very friendly and courteous in giving recommendations for things to see and do. The rooms are being renovated, mainly the bathrooms which are being done very nicely. I would definitely stay here again and recommended it to everyone!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rajendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bold Springs, GA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Set the stage; Broken Air Conditioner, boiling hot room. Door to outside does not seal air from outside keeps room supplied with hot air from outside and insects. Drunken Bar fight outside of room from 2:30 am to 5:00 am till police finally came. We stayed here after having a wonderful stay at a Best Western in Coos Bay, Oregon. If you have to drive to Murfreesboro do not stay here worst hotel ever.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thangool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney T, General Manager at Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Let me begin by thanking you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sincerely sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations, and apology that was also sent to you yesterday in an e-mail from the hotel. We did go back into your folio, and discounted your stay 50% and refunded you that difference as well, which you received via email yesterday.
I am a little bemused that we were only told of your problem with the Air Conditioner at checkout on Sunday morning, and my Desk Agent apologized and asked why we were not told earlier in order to either change your room, or get this problem fixed.
On the other matter, yet there was no reports by you, or any other guest of the hotel, on any arguments or disturbances all night. In fact, we were not aware of any problem with this issue until you posted it online, as you did not report this to the staff at any time. I have interviewed all of the staff on duty that evening, and have reviewed eight hours of our Security Video footage and the Shelbyville Police Department was never on our property at all the night in question. With this, and the lack of notifying our staff, nor our staff hearing or seeing the incident, and the fact that the SPD was never on our property, we have come to the conclusion that this part of the incident did not occur. There may have been a loud guest, yet we were not notified, so how could we correct the matter?
Again, my sincerest apologies and I do wish you safe and happy travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here for a mini vacation and Hotel was very clean and good beds and pillows I was very pleased with my 3 day stay! I will tell my family and friends how great my stay was with your Hotel! this is a good location for those going to Chapel Hill Tractor pulls!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney T, General Manager at Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Let me begin by thanking you for taking the time to let others know of your positive experience with us here at the BEST WESTERN Celebration Inn & Suites in Shelbyville, Tennessee.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your "mini-vacation" with us and do hope to have you with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laporte tx
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

the lobby was very clean, the room was very clean and neat as well. the room had a very good smell about it, like clean smell. everything worked in the room, AC was cold, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer. this room even had a safe, which most do not. nice soft bed - pillow top and soft nice pillows. very clean carpet'.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney T, General Manager at Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for your comments concerning your stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN Celebration Inn & Suites in Shelbyville, Tennessee, they are greatly appreciated!

Our entire staff was happy to hear of your positive experience with us during your stay, and we do hope to have you as our guests again!

Thanks again and have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
1.4 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites of Shelbyville
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville
24.3 mi away
Best Western Fayetteville Inn
Best Western Fayetteville Inn
#1 of 3 in Fayetteville
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
269 reviews
13.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
#1 of 6 in Tullahoma
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites
Address: 724 Madison St, Shelbyville, TN 37160-3519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration Grounds and only 14 miles from Lynchburg, Tennessee, which is home of the Jack Daniels Distillery, the BEST WESTERN Celebration Inn & Suites is an exceptional Shelbyville hotel that offers everything visitors need for an unforgettable stay and is the only AAA and CAA-rated hotel in the county. In addition to friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations, the BEST WESTERN Celebration Inn & Suites also offers an exceptional location near or just a short drive away from exciting area attractions, including the Jack Daniels Distillery, Middle Tennessee State University, Webb School Fall Craft Show & Sale, RC Cola Festival, Moon Pie Festival, the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration Grounds, popular shopping and dining and more. Inside this exceptional Shelbyville, TN hotel, guests will find thoughtful touches and all the comforts of home inside each newly renovated guestroom, each of which comes complete with pillow top mattresses, 32-inch flat screen LCD TVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Suites featuring whirlpool tubs are also available upon request. Other amenities at the BEST WESTERN Celebration Inn & Suites also include free high-speed Internet access, complimentary expanded hot breakfast daily, a heated indoor pool and on-site fitness center. Harley-Davidson guests and pets are also welcome at this Shelbyville hotel. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Celebration Inn & Suites on business will also appreciate this Shelbyville hotel's close proximity to area businesses - including Tyson, National Pen, Calsonic Kensai and Jostens. Ready for an unforgettable Shelbyville, Tennessee hotel experience? Book a stay online and save with the BEST WESTERN Celebration Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Best Western
Best Western Shelbyville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing