We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay and relax.”
Review of The Old School B&B

The Old School B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Old School B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Coveney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Lovely bed and breakfast. Such friendly service and so very doggy friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timnpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2011

Nice B&B in a small quiet village but only a few miles from Ely.
Very pleasant host that will look after all of your needs.
Wifi available (cost 3 pounds), clean, comfortable, nice surroundings and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramareste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Thanks Doris for a wonderful stay - your friendly welcome made it feel like a home from home, very relaxed and just the thing for a work trip away, your B&B was a pleasure to come back to at the end of busy days - hope to see you again some time, and thanks for the packed breakfasts and everything!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank None73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We had a lovely clean room with modern furnishings. The beds were comfortable and the tv in our room was great. There is also a lovely spacious bathroom, which was clean and furnished very nicely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, with both hot and cold options. We both enjoyed the food and felt full afterwards :-) It's a lovely place to stay for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim_Renee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

This was the second time we'd stayed here and it confirmed that this is a very special place indeed! We were made so welcome by Doris who went to the greatest lengths to ensure our stay was absolutely perfect. We had our dog Jasper with us and he was so happy throughout our stay. The accommodation is of the highest standard and the breakfasts were delicious and so convivial. It really felt as though we were staying with our own family yet was extremely professional and of the highest standard. We have no hesitation in recommending this B and B to anyone who's planning to stay in the area - especially if you like adorable dogs like Tartan :-)

Room Tip: Ask Doris about the pub with fantastic Thai food!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juandgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldschoolbb, Owner at The Old School B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Dear Julia and Glyn,
I was so moved by your kind comments it brought tears to my eyes, thank you !
It was so nice to have you here again, and I will make sure as best I can I have a room available for you for whenever you come back.
Jasper is delightful and I hope he enjoys his new toy.
LOL
Doris & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

This is the second opportunity that I have had to take advantage of this excellent B&B facility. The proprietor and staff made every effort to ensure that my stay was both comfortable and pleasant. There is ample secure parking on site. The Old School B&B although within easy reach of Ely, maintains a semi rural position providing a quiet relaxing atmosphere. The room was very clean and spacious with an excellent wireless internet facility. The flat screen television, well stoked hospitality tray, and breakfast menu provided all of the comforts of home. I would highly recommend The Old School B&B for those requiring a high standard of accommodation whilst visiting Cambridgeshire.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiker043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldschoolbb, Owner at The Old School B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am always trying to provide the best service to guests of The Old School B&B, according to their individual needs, so I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I very much enjoyed the conversation we had, sparked by the name of the wireless network.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This charming b&b is a lovely place to stay, excellent food, a warm welcome and lots of advice on the local area. I was slightly worried that it was advertised as pet friendly and I am not a dog lover - however this was not an issue in the slightest. The only down side was there was no place local for food without driving to a nearby village.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coveney
2.5 mi away
Little Downham Anchor
Little Downham Anchor
#1 of 1 in Little Downham
230 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lamb Hotel
Lamb Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ely
563 reviews
3.7 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#6 of 25 in Ely
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Woodlands B&B
Woodlands B&B
#1 of 2 in Witchford
54 reviews
4 mi away
Grove Barn Cambridgeshire
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old School B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old School B&B

Address: The Old School School Lane, Coveney CB6 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Coveney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coveney
Price Range: £64 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old School B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality accommodation in former village school in quiet village west of Ely, Cambridgeshire, England. All rooms on ground floor level. Double en-suite/ twin with private bathroom, single occupancy available. Continental breakfasts or full English cooked breakfast served, with choice of quality ingredients. Afternoon tea served in residents' lounge. Strictly no-smoking establishment. Car parking in former school yard. Dogs very welcome, other pets by arrangement. Wir sprechen Deutsch. Nous parlons Francais ici. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Old School B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing