We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evins Mill
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McMinnville Inn(McMinnville)
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Royal Inn(Sparta)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
180
19
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
19
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgeshort hikebox lunchcarmac fallscorporate retreatromantic getawayhiking trailswonderful weekendnext morningdvd playerenjoy naturemiddle tennesseeduckstate parkold millstaff was very friendlysolstice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We went back to Evins Mill and stayed in the new Solstice. It is everything they said it would be and more. They incorporated all of the suggestions from guests and made the Solstice a very warm and welcoming inn. The HVAC system is totally silent with a fresh flow of air. There are common areas between guest rooms on each floor, that are comfortable with leather chairs and sofas. The porches lend themselves to relaxing in the rockers and listening to the water rushing in the creek. The beds are extremely comfortable and plush. The linens and towels have been upgraded as well.
They built a wooden walkway from the Solstice down to the main building for meals.
The food, as always, is a major selling point to me. The food is mostly locally sourced and prepared in wonderful ways. My wife had roasted duck breast for the first time and was amazed.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Worth the few extra dollars to stay in the Solstice!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Respiteseeker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Evans Mill is an amazing place. It is close to state parks, golf courses, hiking, fishing, and nature at is best. This is a Bed and Breakfast with accommodations for business retreats, weddings, and getaways. The lodge and rooms are rustic and modern at the same time. The meals are prepared by a fantastic staff with an well versed chief. The meals were 5 star. The staff is helpful and interactive in an inviting way. I found the grounds and surrounding area breath taking with creeks and waterfalls. It is about an hour and a half from Nashville, TN and just off the interstate. The roads there are very good and the location was well marked. The only thing I would have changed was how long I stayed. I will be back again.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the creek by the Grist Mill.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RomanticWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

From the time we arrived, the staff was excited, helpful and more than accommodating. Visiting Evins Mill for our educational program retreat was a wonderfully pleasant experience and a fine welcome to Tennessee hospitality. Our international educators from Africa, South America and Asia were able to unwind, reflect and plan as they enjoyed the comforts of Evins Mill including the warmness of the staff and soothing natural ambience. We will return next year for the same great experience!

Room Tip: Laurelbrook rooms are the best view!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I have visited Evins Mill three times and have had an outstanding time each time. The restaurant on site has the most amazing food made mostly with products from Smithville and Tennessee. The location is relaxing and picturesque. The location is well worth the drive if you enjoy hiking, disconnecting from the every day hustle and bustle, and if you want to get away from large groups of people.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the Solstice if you want access to technology or the creek side rooms if you want more access to nature.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We had a fabulous time at Evins Mill! The accommodations and staff were great, and the food was FANTASTIC! The hiking was a lot of fun and challenging!!! I also had the most beautiful bouquet of TN wildflowers in our room. We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: The is a newer building has larger rooms and there are some charming cabins near the water.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moeller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews