We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evins Mill
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Smithville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Bridgeway Motel(Smithville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Sparta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McMinnville Inn(McMinnville)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Scottish Inn(McMinnville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Motor Inn(Cookeville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
180
19
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
19
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgeshort hikebox lunchcarmac fallscorporate retreatromantic getawayhiking trailswonderful weekendnext morningdvd playerenjoy naturemiddle tennesseeduckstate parkold millstaff was very friendlysolstice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2010

The year 2010 has been quite a busy and draining one for my husband, Alan, and I. In my search for a relaxing place to sneak him away for his birthday weekend, I found The Inn at Evins Mill. We arrived around noon on Friday and got in one of our favorite pastimes - a waterfall hike - before returning to the lodge to check in and clean up. After a relaxing afternoon on the deck, we wandered down to the lodge area for appetizers and a delicious meal. The gorgeous bow on top of this birthday package was the fabulous breakfast buffet with omelet the next morning. We left this visit both rested and renewed from a complete package trip that never required that we start our car from arrival to departure. What more could any busy working couple ask for????

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjpalmer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We loved the natural setting and will be back. Enjoyed the porch and rockers, the hike to the waterfalls, and the wildflowers. We live near the Great Smokey Mountain National Park and hike there frequently. This was comparable to a wildflower hike in the mountains.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelloverTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

What a little piece of paradise. We traveled from Nashville for a Friday overnight trip. I wish we would have arrived earlier to do the 20-30 minute hike down to Carmac Falls in the evening but we made it the next morning. We so enjoyed our dinner - Chef Jason is talented and so good with the guests. He checked us in and out as well - really nice guy; so personable. And his culinary skills - wow. Chris was our barman and our server at dinner and also blew us away. He was juggling at least six tables and was so professional and so funny! We really enjoyed talking to him. What a staff they have! The cocktails were great and so was the wine.

After dinner you can walk down to the mill, over the lighted bridge and enjoy the pool, darts and ping pong inside the mill. The stars are so bright there. We enjoyed sitting on the back patio in one of the cushioned porch swings and listening to the water rush by far below the inn. Reading on our room's porch overlooking the brook the next morning was a peaceful interlude before a big, hot gourmet breakfast. Don't miss the pastries. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Absolutely lovely. Quiet, clean, scenic. Rocking chairs, cool breezes, refreshing hikes and good food with lovely outdoor dining. We celebrated our first wedding anniversary here & it was memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingWright3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

I've never had any better food, and the staff is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are comfortable; the setting is beautiful, and the atmosphere is so warm and relaxing. I even had a wonderful massage!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeekingRelaxationNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews