We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evins Mill
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Smithville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Bridgeway Motel(Smithville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      Royal Inn(Sparta)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      McMinnville Inn(McMinnville)
      View Hotel
      • Breakfast included
      • Pool
      Scottish Inn(McMinnville)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Star Motor Inn(Cookeville)
      View Hotel
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (207)
      Filter reviews
      207 results
      Traveller rating
      180
      19
      7
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      180
      19
      7
      1
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsthe main lodgeshort hikebox lunchcarmac fallscorporate retreatromantic getawayhiking trailswonderful weekendnext morningdvd playerenjoy naturemiddle tennesseeduckstate parkold millstaff was very friendlysolstice
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      170 - 175 of 207 reviews
      Reviewed 9 June 2010

      This is a secluded bed & breakfast, very relaxing with great food! The staff is great - we always enjoy seeing them again. We return at least once a year without hesitation!

      • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank ladonna101
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 April 2010

      The year 2010 has been quite a busy and draining one for my husband, Alan, and I. In my search for a relaxing place to sneak him away for his birthday weekend, I found The Inn at Evins Mill. We arrived around noon on Friday and got in one of our favorite pastimes - a waterfall hike - before returning to the lodge to check in and clean up. After a relaxing afternoon on the deck, we wandered down to the lodge area for appetizers and a delicious meal. The gorgeous bow on top of this birthday package was the fabulous breakfast buffet with omelet the next morning. We left this visit both rested and renewed from a complete package trip that never required that we start our car from arrival to departure. What more could any busy working couple ask for????

      • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank cjpalmer88
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 20 April 2010

      We loved the natural setting and will be back. Enjoyed the porch and rockers, the hike to the waterfalls, and the wildflowers. We live near the Great Smokey Mountain National Park and hike there frequently. This was comparable to a wildflower hike in the mountains.

      • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank travelloverTennessee
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 April 2010

      What a little piece of paradise. We traveled from Nashville for a Friday overnight trip. I wish we would have arrived earlier to do the 20-30 minute hike down to Carmac Falls in the evening but we made it the next morning. We so enjoyed our dinner - Chef Jason is talented and so good with the guests. He checked us in and out as well - really nice guy; so personable. And his culinary skills - wow. Chris was our barman and our server at dinner and also blew us away. He was juggling at least six tables and was so professional and so funny! We really enjoyed talking to him. What a staff they have! The cocktails were great and so was the wine.

      After dinner you can walk down to the mill, over the lighted bridge and enjoy the pool, darts and ping pong inside the mill. The stars are so bright there. We enjoyed sitting on the back patio in one of the cushioned porch swings and listening to the water rush by far below the inn. Reading on our room's porch overlooking the brook the next morning was a peaceful interlude before a big, hot gourmet breakfast. Don't miss the pastries. We can't wait to go back.

      • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Maggers
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 15 March 2010

      Absolutely lovely. Quiet, clean, scenic. Rocking chairs, cool breezes, refreshing hikes and good food with lovely outdoor dining. We celebrated our first wedding anniversary here & it was memorable.

      • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank LivingWright3
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews