We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much variety to enjoy”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #3 of 154 Restaurants in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
642 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Much variety to enjoy”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

There are so many delicious choices that I wind up changing my mind on every visit, but feel you cannot go wrong. Based on a past visit, I chose to come to Cheddar's for lunch for the tilapia with mango salsa, and decided on the Dijon chicken with mushrooms instead . Both are great. Also had the spinach dip which is incredible plus some. Really like the decorative surroundings (quite unique). Lots of flora surrounds, a fish tank, and swirling bamboo ceiling fans create a pseudo tropical feel. Additionally the staff above attentive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    68
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The food is always great. I can't say anything bad about this restaurant. It's one of our favorites.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Always Good”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Food is always very good, service is excellent, prices are very good...just be prepared to wait if you go during normal dinner times.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lkpeck1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food vs. Server”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Cheddar's food is very good and the prices are outstanding. The servers are at times not so good. One server I had was very rude. On a very busy day my friend and I were seated and given a menu. About one minute later a server asked if we were ready to order. I mentioned that we needed a little more time. His reply...You ladies had lots of time waiting for a table to figure out what you want. I didn't want to cause a scene, so after I got home I called and talked to a manager. The manager apologized and wanted my name and address. I refused to give that info. I haven't been back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Been to Cheddars quite a few times. Always had good food. The portions are adequate and it tastes really good. Love their burgers

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ute M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing