We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick seating and good food!”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #2 of 154 Restaurants in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
441 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Quick seating and good food!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We arrived on a Thursday evening and were seated right away. The service was good and the food was ok. Three of the party had the bourbon salmon which was fair. Overall it was worth the price paid and we will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WJB12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    68
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So good!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was my first time at a Cheddar's. I wanted a kid friendly place with adult drinks. The food was so good! Every thing we ordered was very tasty!! I was visiting family in Tennessee. I hope Cheddar's makes it out to NC some day. I will definitely go again and again while traveling. The kids enjoyed it too!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I Go for the Fish Tacos!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is one our go-to restaurants in the Smyrna/Murfreesboro area. The service is always fast and friendly. I no longer look at the menu. I know what I am going to order: fish tacos and red beans and rice. There's a lot of other dishes to choose from as well. Don't miss this one!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great steak and shrimp”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went on a Saturday night and luckily was able to get right in. Food quality and service were excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tdiddyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love the soup and salad”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Fast service and great food for the price. Will frequently stop in for the lunch hour. Love the Chicken cease pasta salad!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amclean274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing