We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Recommended Clean Family Owned Motel”
Review of The Way Inn

The Way Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Spencer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Way Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spencer
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely Recommended Clean Family Owned Motel”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Spotlessly clean - older but nicely refurbished motel with a staff that cannot be beat (family owned and operated). My better half travels extensively for work and I have stayed in countless hotels as a pilot, so we both have a pretty good sense of what we don't like in a lodging establishment, BUT we both agree that we'll be staying at The Way Inn during our frequent trips to this area!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We took a motorcycle trip to Fall Creek Falls and we stayed here because of the reviews on their website. It was very clean, cleaner than some of the more expensive hotels weve stayed in. But, I was disappointed in how old it was. The owners have tried to fix it up but it needs a lot of work. Also, it has a gravel parking lot which is hard on motorcycles. Breakfast was good at the store. Price was right for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4whlndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Because my wife and I have 4 kids we find it difficult to get a SINGLE room for accomodations. Can get expensive. The WAY INN was awesome! Great price and even had a large room with 3 double beds. Owner came in after hours to assist with check in and had our room all ready. Small playground in great shape. Very convenient store in front for breakfast biscuits and snacks as well as gas. Our Fall Creek Falls trip memories will always include our night at The WAY INN. Great job guys!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lumpsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC Mountains
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed here on a trip to Fall Creek Falls State Park as a less expensive alternative to staying at the inn in the park. The room, though admittedly "vintage", had been refurbished and was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The owners were friendly and made us feel very welcome. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PleasantPlacesFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We noticed a few ants when we moved in. The next morning the room was crawling with ants. The cleaning staff said they had told the owner several times but he hadn't treated for them. My sister even had ants crawling on her and in her bed.
The playground had a wasp nest in the lower section of the climbing tower. The ladder had a dangerously loose rung at the top. The fall guards on the climbing tunnel are not safe or secure.
We were later checking out than we anticipated due to cleaning ants out of our supplies. The owner came by and yelled at us for being 30 minutes late checking out. This place had such good reviews. It was supposed to be friendly and clean unfortunately we found it to be neither friendly or clean. Definitely overpriced for what you get. It adds to my earlier predudice against motor motels. I will be staying in the Inn at the park, as I did the trip before. It's much cleaner and the people in the park are much nicer.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank indepsouthernchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2007

The WayInn is an old motel that has been refurbished. The rooms are large with double beds, satelitte TV. No microwave which would be handy since there are no resturants around nearby. But in the store on the grounds they do have a microwave you could use. The family run motel/store/grill is very convenient to Fall Creek Falls within 4 miles, has a nice playset for the children, no pool. It is family owned and the owners try very dilgently to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are clean and well maintained and reasonably priced. If the store or motel does not have what you need just ask and they will go out of their way to provide it. We stayed Oct 18-20, 07 and would stay there again on a return trip. Nothing fancy just a good place to rest and have a burger and shake while visiting the Falls

Helpful?
Thank kmar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spencer
24.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Dayton
38 reviews
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dayton
19.4 mi away
Scottish Inn
Scottish Inn
#2 of 4 in McMinnville
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
20 reviews
20.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 4 in McMinnville
54 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Tree City Inn
Best Western Tree City Inn
#1 of 4 in McMinnville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Way Inn

Property: The Way Inn
Address: 1989 Archie Rhinehart Parkway (TN-284, Park Rd), Spencer, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Spencer
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spencer
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing