We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for a nicer place or people”
Review of Piney Point Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spring City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Piney Point Resort
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Truly a wonderful place to get away from it all! I was staying there becasue I was working in the area. They were so accomodating. I was able to bring my dog along which always makes me happy. The cabiins are cozy and clean with new beds and well equiped ktchen. It seemed like all the fishermen were happy as well. Every Saturday night there was a bonfire going, but nothing really rowdy.

Room Tip: All the cabins are fairly close to the lake. It just depends on what size you need as to where you e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pegdafittr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

Thanks Wayne and Jane This was a wonderful little 4 day get away to test our luck at the crappie bite; Storm front shut them down; That is why it is called fishin instead of catchin. My hat is off to you Great Place It is the time spent with buddies that is priceless catching fish is just a bonus. Hope to see ya in the spring. Your New Indiana Friends

Room Tip: A-frame sleeps alot of people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Jane and Wayne are amazing. Everything was perfect. The cabin was spotless and the atmosphere peaceful and relaxing. I loved every minute of my time there. I have and will continue to recommend Piney Point to everyone who loves fishing, relaxing and staying in a quiet, peaceful spot. Gayle Githens, Maple Shade, NJ

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Wayne and Jane have a great resort on Watts Bar Lake. Very secluded and quiet. The cabin was very clean. Ample space to dock your boat. I would highly recommend Piney Point Resort for your Fishing trip in Tennessee :) Be sure to pet Sandy and Cowgirl, Wayne and Jane's wonderful dogs.

Amy & Eldon Johnson
Urbana, Ohio

Room Tip: The A-Frames rentals look amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My husband and I came there not to fish but to help out a friend in a neighboring town. Piney Point allows dogs and we have 2 big girls. When I called to make reservations, my plans were not totally finalized so I didn't leave a deposit but thought they 'penciled' us down. I showed up at 10PM needless to say they were showering, getting ready for bed but they graciously get dressed and checked us in with a smile! I rented Cabin 1. What a great place, older but very clean! Full kitchen, bath and living/dining room. Very nice, quiet and again CLEAN! Even though we have our signals crossed they still went out of their way to accomodate us! Hubby and I are people that only stay in a Best Western or beter and we enjoyed this place! GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT PLACE, BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS!

Room Tip: Cabin 1 has one bedroom with 2 twin beds and a pull out sofa in the living area, full kitchen stocke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My wife and I spent a week in a very clean and neat one bedroom cabin. The owners couldn't be any better guests than Wayne and Jane. We just had a ball fishing and relaxing.. I would recommend this to all my friends. Not to mention the great fishing..Thanks guys we'll be back. Mike and Judy Fitzgerald

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfitz709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a wonderful time. We had been looking for a place to stay when visiting my son and his family. We do not need to look anymore. The unit was very clean, the view was wonderful, the best was the screened in porch overlooking the cove with our private dock. The owners are truely caring and kind, ready to help with directions, and what ever else you may need.
Thank you Daniel and Monia

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monialeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Piney Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piney Point Resort

Address: 1093 Piney Point Rd, Spring City, TN 37381-5746
Region: United States > Tennessee > Spring City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Spring City
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Piney Point Fishing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing