We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Spring Hill
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Best Western in Spring Hill was very nice. The rooms were very comfortable and they had breakfast available in the morning, not a large breakfast but plenty of choices so you did not have to rush out to a restaurant.
The downside is the hotel is 2 stories with no elevator. Also even if you have a first floor room there is no close parking near any of the doors so it is a long hull for luggage etc.
Also if they had luggage carts that would help at least for those on the first floor.
People who work here were very nice.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room unless you want exercise or are only staying for I night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed at BW. Desk was very helpful to meet all our needs. Room was comfortable, bed excellent. We ended up on first floor. (no elevator to 2nd) Will go back. Stayed in a suite and had everything we needed. Nice restaurant next door. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Recently I had to travel to Spring Hill, TN to attend a funeral. These times are never pleasant, and most of the time it's just, get there, get through it, and get home. Since this was not a vacation, accommadations were not a priority. Just a place to stay, convienient and clean was all that was on the list. I booked a room at the Best Western in Spring Hill, as it was the closest to the family. I was so pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The room I had was a single, King Size bedroom and believe me when I say, I have stayed in four star hotels that did not have rooms as nice as this hotel. Everything was immaculate, modern, tastefully decorated, and just absolutely beautiful. The bathroom shower had a "rain" shower head, beautifully tiled floors, and all kinds of ammenities. It had a large, flat screen TV, WiFi, computer desk with all kinds of recharging outlets for electronics. A large refridgerator, microwave, coffee maker, etc.... It also offered a continental breakfast that was way more than most continental breakfasts I have experienced before. Scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy, biscuits, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, danish, etc... I was completely taken aback. I've always thought a Best Western was a medium level hotel and did not expect all that I got for the money. If I ever go back to Spring Hill to visit family, I will definately choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you don't need double beds, do yourself a favor and get the kingsize, single bedroom. The be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is the only hotel in Spring Hill so you really don't have a choice. Even with my AAA discount, the room was still $100 per night, which is more than I like to spend. I was shocked that there was no elevator in this hotel!! Since we were staying multiple nights, we had several bags and cooler and had to carry them all up the stairs. Also, the entrance nearest our room had the handle broken on the outside so it couldn't even be used. Finally, the breakfast selections were not good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel badly in need of updating. Carpet in common areas are worn and old looking. HVAC does not allow fan only operation so rooms can get very stuffy. Breakfast is fine but if you're here more than 1 day don't expect much of a change from one day to the next. If there was another hotel in Spring Hill they might try a little harder here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 735alland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We only stayed one night but did not experience any problems. Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. The location was good for us and the motel was easy to find. It is located near good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank djwelch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Beautiful hotel, professional service and very competitive price price, hard to beat. The drive between Columbia, the site of Mule Day, and Spring Hill was both short and beautiful. I would recommend this hotel without question to anyone who values service and value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank E1555HWjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#1 of 3 in Spring Hill
148 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Nashville South - Spring Hill
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
407 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
13 mi away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#6 of 24 in Franklin
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites

Address: 104 Kedron Pkwy, Spring Hill, TN 37174-4404 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Spring Hill Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range: £95 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tennessee hotels are known for their southern hospitality, and our Spring Hill hotel sets the bar high with world-class service. Take a day trip to the Jack Daniels Distillery 40 miles away, the Historic Mule Day Event ten miles away or we're just ten minutes away from the historic town of the 11th U.S. President, Mr. James Polk and historic Civil War historic places. The Tennessee Country Ham Festival every fall is another must-see event. At our Spring Hill Lodging, guest satisfaction is our number one priority, and we go the extra mile to make it happen. We offer a very friendly staff with southern hospitality that wants to make guests feel at home. Spring Hill hotels are close to Music City, Nashville is just 30 minutes away, and the US Space and Rocket Center is one hour away. Spring Hill, TN hotels are near the historic Carter House, Rippavilla Plantation, and Walk the Franklin Battlefield on November 30th 1864, all just ten minutes away. Tennessee hotels are surrounded by rich culture and history, and our Spring Hill hotel also offers an unbeatable location. Business travelers with General Motors Spring Hill Manufacturing Facility, the Farm Bureau Headquarters eight miles away, Northfield Call Center and the University of Tennessee Agriculture Research Facility a mile and a half away, all enjoy having quick, easy commutes. We're a General Motors employees and contractors preferred property. Many Civil War historical sites are nearby, and our Spring Hill hotel is popular with history buffs. If you want the best in service and quality while on your trip, count on us to deliver. We take hospitality seriously and want to ensure that each guest has a memorable stay. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you deserve peace and quiet. We do our best to ensure guests at our Spring Hill hotel are cared for. Whatever you need, our staff will do their best to deliver. Depend on world-class service and spacious accommodations for your next trip. You deserve it. Reserve a well-appointed room at BEST WESTERN Spring Hill Inn & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Spring Hill
Spring Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing