We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stop!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Stop!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were on our way back from Florida and needed to find a pet-friendly hotel for the evening. We have never stayed at an Econo Lodge before, and admittedly, we were a bit skeptical of all of the good reviews. Rest assured, the good reviews are true. The place was very clean and updated. I would not hesitate to stop there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midmichtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for providing such positive feedback about your stay. It's always a pleasure to read when customer service expectations get exceeded. Thank you for choosing the Econolodge west Sweetwater TN and I hope you will have the opportunity to come stay with us again in the future. Again thank you for a feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    45
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
49
50
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lemoore, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Beautifully remodeled, clean and comfortable! Breakfast was good too. Not usually what you get for the price we paid. It was just a quick overnight stop on a road trip...wish we could've enjoyed the nice room a little longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melt774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
We very much appreciate you having taking the time to write about us and hope you will be back for a return visit. Thank you for choosing Econolodge West in Sweetwater TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graysville
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We arrived late on Sunday afternoon for an overnight stay. I was greeted by a friendly desk clerk and checked in. Our first floor room, oddly enough, had both a front and back door. Since there was rain in the area, this made it possible to back up to our exterior door to unload. The next morning, during a downpour, we were able to leave by our corridor door to go to the small breakfast room. Biscuits, gravy, muffins, bagels, waffles and more were available along with coffee and juices. Our room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the shower had great water temp and pressure with a shower head that had several great settings. All in all, I would stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: This hotel is set back from the freeway and main road so most rooms should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We shared your comments with of our desk associates already. We will continue to strive to improve the guest experience at the Econo lodge West Sweetwater. We hope you like remodeling rooms . We see you soon. Thanks again for giving good review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

After a 12 hour drive and another 10 hours drive the next day, us young seniors needed a well managed, hassle free, overnight budget hotel. All the surprises were pleasant. The gentlemen that managed the check in, appeared experienced, organized and efficient in meeting our needs. The room was just right with all the amenities we needed, plenty of towels, quiet and clean. We got to use the whirlpool, to get the kinks out after the long drive. The pool was clean, but too cool for us.The morning breakfast included hot instant cereals, biscuits and gravy, but we appreciated the fresh fruit and yogourt even more.
There is a gas station beside the hotel . Since we were from Canada we could not use our credit card; (no ZIP code).There was little flexibility other than guessing how much to buy with cash. Fortunately, the station closer to the highway, was more customer friendly and held our card while we filled up.

We will keep this place in mind should we ever need a sleep spot that provides efficient, done right the first time service. Please keep up the good work and high standards; a challenge that too many worn out hotels struggle with.

Room Tip: Since this hotel does not hug the Interstate, all rooms should be noise free. The choice of room con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goodgenie4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your resent stay with us! It is so nice to hear one of our employees complimented , it truly means a great deal to us, and to employees.

I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post such a pleasant review of our hotel. We look forward to your return, we do thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Grove, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed 1 night at Econolodge West and left several garmets in a hanging bag behind. I called the hotel the next day and was told the cleaning people didn't turn anything in - nothing was found left behind in our room. When we left the hotel we traveled directly home. We did not have our hanging garments (coats, dress, sweater) when we arrived. I called the hotel a few times and the "manager" who answers the phone never allowed me to leave a message nor take a message for the property owner whose name, she said, was "Mr. Mystery" about our loss. How could cleaning crew miss the garments when cleaning the room? Someone took possession of our garments. You should know this as there is a problem with truth somewhere here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Sorry for inconvenience we did not find any thing from the room .You call and talk to manager we again review your complaint but we did not find any thing. Again sorry for inconvenience. Next time we will try our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Was in the area to ride the Smoky Mountains in my motorcycle. Stayed three days, friendly service, clean facility, will stay again when I return to the area. It had a pool and hot tub that was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Handydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We are so pleased you chose to stay at our Econolodge Westbon your recent trip to Sweetwater Thank you posting a review for our hotel, we appreciate the extra effort this takes.

We realize how many choices you have when traveling to I 75, we are grateful you chose us. We do hope you will return to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, MI
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

What matters to me? Clean rooms, no 'smoking' or other lingering odors, good showers with plenty of water pressure and clean shower heads, comfortable clean beds, a decent tv and good wireless. And mostly...CLEAN! And a decent price. This motel has all that, and nice service personnel, to boot. I would come back.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We are so pleased you chose to stay at our Econo lodge West on your recent trip to Sweetwater TN.. Thank you posting a review for our hotel, we appreciate the extra effort this takes.

We realize how many choices you have when traveling to I 75 we are grateful you chose us. We do hope you will return to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
262 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Guest Inn
Guest Inn
#5 of 7 in Sweetwater
132 reviews
12.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Athens
153 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 9 in Athens
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 249 Hwy 68 I-75 Exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874 (Formerly Econo Lodge West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing