We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right Off the Interstate”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was our overnight stop on the way home. Check In was a little slower than expected but staff was very nice. Rooms were clean. Indoor pool and hot tub was a nice extra. Breakfast was ok but the eating area is small and cramped. Having a microwave and fridge helped cut cost of meals since we were able to heat up some leftovers from Thanksgiving we had in our cooler. Having a door to the outside was convenient for unloading and loading but also had a door to the inside corridor which was great for getting to the pool and back to room without being in the cold.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on our hotel. From your review everything seems as if it went well. I am glad that your family had a good experience here, and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stay in the area when we are visiting family. We have tried others in the area, but this is by far the best. Do not mix it up with the Econo Lodge on Main st. We have stayed there and would never again. The Econo Lodge West is very nice, clean and the staff is helpful. The breakfast is a step up above the normal breakfast. The breakfast area is clean and appealing . The rooms are large and clean. Would stay here again, hands down the best in the area

Room Tip: We take an second story room, it is quieter to us, but there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wlbskb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We are excited to hear that you liked your stay so much that you would return to our hotel again! Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us and others! We can’t wait to see you next time! Thanks again to give us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent one night here and found it to be a nice hotel. Our room was large, clean with a king bed and a couch for watching television. The room not only had an outside door which we could back up to and unload, but an inside door leading to the hotel lobby we well. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Prices were reasonable. Continental breakfast was good. McDonald's was right next door. Easy off and on I-75. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mainlady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide feedback on your stay here in our lovely hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to do so, and are even more pleased that you enjoyed our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Sweetwater! We are so proud of all the hard work that our front desk staff do - they are amazing! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the stay in Sweetwater TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

When planning a trip you don't usually think of a hotel just off the interstate as a prime location to relax, but we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel on our 2 night stay. I booked this stay because the other reviews were great and they had breakfast and a pool. When we got there I was greeted with a friendly smile and the feeling that I was genuinely welcomed. We stayed on the first floor on the front side of the hotel. I saw others speak about the dual doors in the rooms, but I have to brag on them too. It was soooo cool to be able to unload the car from the outside straight into the room, but go to the ice machine, pool or breakfast from the inside corridor. I have never seen this kind of room option, but I really wish more places had this feature. It was awesome! The rooms are newly decorated and very nice . The price was very reasonable and the facilities were above all expectations. The breakfast was good, the pool and hot tub were very nice and the location was great. I would love to go back anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for providing such positive feedback about your stay. It's always a pleasure to read when customer service expectations get exceeded. Thank you for choosing the Econolodge west Sweetwater TN. Thanks again for giving good review and we hope see you next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were headed to Deal's Gap and wanted to stay in Sweetwater to be close enough to leave in the morning and not have much travel time. The decor was very nice in the lobby and the rooms and breakfast was fine. (need some fruit though, please). When we first went to our room, the air conditioner was not working well. I told the lady at the desk; she promptly checked it our and moved us to another room. No fuss, no muss. Thanks for the great customer service!

Room Tip: I didn't see an elevator. If you book ahead and don't like stairs, you need to ask for a do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to see you again. Sorry for inconvenience for air condition. Thanks again for taking time on trip advisor. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is the best hotel my husband and I have stayed in quite a long time. The room was very clean, the bathroom was lit well and clean, carpet and curtains beautiful, the lamps were nice and bright, TV worked well. The lobby was beautiful and the continental breakfast was great. The staff was exceptionally helpful,efficient, and very courteous. For the price, I recommend anyone visiting or staying a couple days to sightsee, stay in THIS hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 111 with 2 queen beds. A/C worked very good, almost quiet. also, had two entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for providing such positive feedback about your stay. It's always a pleasure to read when customer service expectations get exceeded. Thank you for choosing the Econolodge west Sweetwater TN and I hope you will have the opportunity to come stay with us again in the future. Again thank you for a feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Comfortable bed which is very important to me. Loved the hot tub too ! Enjoyed my stay there and would book again . Breakfast was not great but overall everything else very good. Husband liked breakfast , he liked the biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Wonderful! Thank so much for sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! Thank you also for to stay with us again and for your promise to keep coming back in the future! I will share your comments with my team, and again thanks for giving us good review. We will see you next time thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
286 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Guest Inn
Guest Inn
#5 of 7 in Sweetwater
134 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 10 in Athens
383 reviews
12.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Athens
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 249 Hwy 68 I-75 Exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874 (Formerly Econo Lodge West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range: £67 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing