We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay with a Room With a View”
Review of Guest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guest Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay with a Room With a View”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stay was excellent like a home away from home . Great staff ,clean pools , excellent location on top of hilltop where we saw beautiful sunset and sunrise.

Community around location Sweetwater was kind and friendly as staff at hotel. Was close to flea market, antique shops
, local downtown and Knoxville. It's vicinity to sky lifts and Lost Sea Caverns , and the Appalachia's were a plus. Friendly staff
And owner presence make for a warm stay and grill and restaurants around the place were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmskkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thanks a Lot for your wonderful review and also for you visit to our Hotel,we will have special free upgrade to suite on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    29
    9
    11
    42
See reviews for
45
36
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My father and I pulled off the road and stopped here to sleep while moving me from MA to New Orleans. First off, the staff didn't seem to know what rooms were available. We asked to be placed on the outside lower level so that we could be near my car, which had all of my belongings in it. They placed us on the inside lower level stating that there weren't outside rooms available, however when we went to park several of the lower outside block were unoccupied. My father went to see if we could switch and they changed us without a problem. The room itself seemed relatively clean and comfortable, but a little outdated with an older standard-tube TV (not a big deal). The bathroom was a vanity in the main area with a drippy faucet and then a separate shower and toilet. The shower room was seriously in need of love; bubbly/ peeling paint, kind of dark, mildewy grout. The linens were also seriously lacking; initially they just seemed thin and worn out, but one of the towels had several unattractive stains. (It was at least handy for muffling the sound of the drippy faucet.) The bed linens were a little better with older spreads and adequate sheets, although one pillowcase had a hole. There was a channel guide was completely wrong. The continental breakfast in the main building (the only building with wifi) was lacking. There was a very limited spread and did not include any fruit. The hotel had put out, in the main building, ice in a cooler to make it more accessible to people in that building, but the cooler was pretty dingy. Overall just needs some updating and attention to detail. This is probably the cheapest and closest to the highway, but if might be worth the drive and extra money to stay in one of the other several area motels/hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EEG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Sir , WE Are Sorry for the inconvenience to you as we have hired new staff, we hope we will be able to serve you better next time,we will also upgrade your room for no extra cost.
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sweetwater hotels

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Facilities are worn out, need complete make-over. Pool was very large and very nice. Room cost was cheap, but you get what you pay for. Management was very responsive to problem with room frige, providing an alternarte room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thanks for you Review and we would like you to know that we are going through partial renovation at a time.and we Hope your next visit will be better than this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

My friend and I arrived late Monday nite only to be greeted by the owner who was as gracious as could be .we planned on running the tail of the dragon but woke up to a torrential down pour. After a late start the owners allowed us to leave our bags in the office which was very accommodating .needless to say the owners are biker friendly for sure!the hotel was clean and comfortable.


Thank you from
Mike and Butch. (Florida)

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
We thank you for your review and also for staying with us, We will be glad to see you again on your next ride to Sky-Way and Dragon Tail, be safe and thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Ridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The price was right and the people who run the place couldn't be nicer. Nice pool, safe and clean with a nice view. Mario S.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Mr. Mario.S it was a great pleasure to meet you and be of service to you, we will be glad to see you again with your Guitar. Thanks for staying with Hilltop hotel and for nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

everything is perfect,Ali the manager and his wife are very nice and helpful person

michel and marie from miami

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiamiMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Mr,Michel for staying with us on may 27,we appreciate you visit to our Hotel and hope that you keep coming back on your next bike-rides.
thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Very welcoming hotel. Pool is refreshing after a long drive.
Owners helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: nice quiet hotel with great sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Owner at Guest Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thanks a lot mrs Kathleen for choosing our Hotel for your stay on 27 th may, it was wonderful to meet your Family and Share " Namaste". we would look forward for your next visit to our Place.we had lot of pleasure to be of service to you and your Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Athens
157 reviews
11.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Inn

Property: Guest Inn
Address: 180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874-2793 (Formerly Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing