We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Guest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guest Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Older but nice”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Clean, very friendly staff if you take time to say hello, nice view of the valley below, comfortable beds. No musty motel smell. Continental b'fast a bit on the weak side, but otherwise, a very good place to stay and we really enjoyed it. We were en route from Alabama to go snow skiing. Thankfully, the motel chain we tried first was full. This older hotel on the hill above was much more charming.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MadrMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We appreciate your Kind Words and Nice review , We would like to say THANK-YOU for your stay at hotel , we Hope that you will visit our Hotel on your next Travel too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    29
    8
    11
    39
See reviews for
44
34
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stopped there for a night on our way to Gatlinburg. Staff was friendly and offered us a great deal on one of their suites. And their suites are huge!!! The view from outside the hotel is breath taking.

Room Tip: Get a suite if travelling with family. Worth spending the extra money for the space you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Mr. Karim .L We Admire your creative observation about our location and quality of our rooms.
Thanks a LOT For Your stay at our Hotel,we would be glad to welcome you with your Family always when ever you travel in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayesville
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Let me begin by stating, I did not stay at this hotel. I checked in went to my room and was appalled. The room was dirty and smelled. I checked the bed and linens, The mattress APPEARED TO BE OLD AND IN NEED OF REPLACEMENT. AS I PREVIOUSLY STATED,I DID NOT STAY HERE. I returned to the front desk to tell them the room would not work I also expressed concern about my safety, as I was traveling alone and a man was sitting in the breezeway drinking out of a bottle wrapped in a paper bag. When I brought this up to the girl at the desk, she informed me. that people hang out there and she would have him removed. I told her at that time I was not comfortable with the hotel. She was rude and told me no refunds. I gave her back the key and called my credit card company and had the charge removed. I have now filed a dispute as the hotel used my card number and recharged me for the room. I travel about 175 day's of the year. I was not expecting a 5 star hotel. I do however expect clean and safe. I recommend the econo lodge. the rooms are new,

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
YOUR CREDIT CARD HAS BEEN REFUNDED IN FULL
After you signed the credit card slip, as you left within 5 minutes, there was no way we could recharge the credit card. As a security measure, we only have access to the last 4 numbers of your card. We also have a 24 hour cancellation policy. As you wanted to rent the cheapest room, with a free service animal, we gave you our extended low cost rate.
The front desk called me and tried to resolve the issue. She offered you a PREMIUM ROOM, at no additional cost, but you declined.
After you left, we expected a call back to give us your credit card number to give a refund. However, we were surprised when we did not receive your call. As we had only the last 4 numbers of your credit card, we had to call the credit card service provider and tell them to refund the amount on your card. It took additional effort and time to refund the money in this manner on your card. We apologize for the delay and inconvenience on your side.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sweetwater hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Ended up having to stay here unexpected, due to the weather. Initially skeptical, due to a lack of obvious other guests, the check in was quick and easy. I didn't seem to have any of the problems that the previous people had. I was happy to find my room clean and comfortable and while it was at first cold in the room, I had no problem after a little bit and the heat seemed to work fine. Check out was just as easy and the breakfast more than just the basic coffee and donuts. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divia14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thanks Devia for you review and your business,please come back when ever you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Spent one night here on our way home from Florida. We thought it would be an okay hotel as it had a AAA logo on the door. We entered the room, which was horribly cold, to find dirty and stained walls and what appeared to be water damage at the base of the walls near the bathroom. I have paid less to stay in much better places. We did not even stay for the included breakfast because we just wanted to leave.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Graffiti on doors and bathroom, carpet wet around bathroom, water spewing from handles in tub, had to clean bath before using, heater barely warmed room, my worst experience ever in a motel. Do Not look at pics or other ratings, they must be rating it them self.

Room Tip: Find another Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
I am sorry to hear of your experience with us. If we had known of your problems, we would have been happy to have assisted you with a move.
The indoor pool is available to our guests and we would have been more than happy to have unlocked the pool area.
I apologize you missed our breakfast. Our breakfast is an extended continental. We have milk, apple juice, orange juice and coffee, as well as, hot cereal, cold cereal, bagels, English muffins, toast and donuts. Everything is put out fresh every morning.
For your troubles, I would like to extend a flat rate of $46 "out the door" on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here for one night. It was delightful, the staff was not just friendly but attentive to the customers’ needs. The room was large clean and well kept. I would I stay again and plan to. I do some contact reviewing work and this will be the perfect place to come hide away from noise and interruptions. .

Room Tip: Ground floor near front desk, easy to get to and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valhalla1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your nice comments and wonderful review. We are always glad to hear that our staff and housekeeping has been attentive to our guests needs. We are pleased you will consider us for your future trips. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
131 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 7 in Sweetwater
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Sweetwater
Motel 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 7 in Sweetwater
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
236 reviews
8.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Inn

Property: Guest Inn
Address: 180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874-2793 (Formerly Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing