We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tellico Plains
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Creek Hideaway
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This place is fantastic! Rooms are so.... comfortable and clean and the food is outstanding. But the best part is the kindness of Mark, the manager, who will personally greet you when you arrive, help you get settled in, and even wake you up in the morning if you need it. Once again my stay was too short! Can't wait to come back and stay longer. Thanks again for the sense of comfort and peace you bring to weary travelers.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krrsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Creek Hideaway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a great time at this location. Rooms were clean and neat. All meals from their restaurant were excellent. Mark was on top of every detail of our stay. I wish we could have stayed longer. We will definately return if we are even close to the area. Nice relaxing quiet location. Also got great local information. See you again, next time a little longer stay I hope.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms attached to the main cabin. Seperate cabins also available.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nice cabins and rooms. Or you can throw up a tent around the fire pit. It was so nice to camp around the fire, wake up, walk down the hill for some good coffee. Not to mention a great breakfast! Now, the yankee accents will throw you off, but these boys bring a level of service, kindness, and friendship one expects in the South. Great family place to stay while you explore the Cherokee & Nantahala Forest.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WStravelinglightP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

What a great find. We needed a place to stay en route to Cherohala Skyway and the Dragon. Called ahead and booked 4 rooms, taking a chance that it would be ok. It was perfect, beautiful setting, very clean rooms. Mark, the manager, gave us very personal service. Wish we could have stayed more than one night. There were 8 of us and everybody loved the place. If you are going riding in the area this is the place to stay. Its about 10-11 miles from the entrance of the Cherohaa Skyway.

Room Tip: We stayed in the motel rooms which were very nice. Next time though we will stay in one of the cabin...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I love Coker Creek/Tellico Plains. If you are looking for outdoor fun, in a retreat style atmosphere, this town and this place are hard to beat. Mark, the property manager (he does EVERYTHING) is one of the kindest, most hospitable people I've met in a long time. If you need something, just let him know and he'll make sure you have it. As for the property, with a variety of options from hotel rooms attached to the lodge/restaurant by a wrap around deck to cabins just a short walk from the lodge, the options are great. The group that I went with needed twelve beds. Mark worked out a combination of lodging for us that was perfect and at rates that are difficult to beat. I would recommend this for families, couples, or individuals looking for a place to relax and unwind. Great find.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rip Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tellico Plains
25.0 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
687 reviews
13.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 2 in Etowah
94 reviews
24.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Athens
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 9 in Athens
363 reviews
19.8 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Creek Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Creek Hideaway

Address: 108 Tall Pine Cir, Tellico Plains, TN 37385-6068 (Formerly Tall Pines Lodge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Tellico Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Tellico Plains
Price Range: £44 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountaincreek Hideaway is located in the beautiful Cherokee National Forest, between NC and GA on 10 acres of land. We offer camping around our pond, lodge rooms, cabins, and a full service restaurant, serving breakfast ALL DAY. Escape to our scenic getaway surrounded by mountains where you will feel welcome. Leave your worries behind and come to Mountaincreek Hideaway and Grille. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing