We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as advertised”
other travellers have booked this property
Cowboy Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cowboy Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Cowboy Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tellico Plains, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gtinnc
Cedar Grove, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Often, you rent a property for vacation, and on arriving it has little resemblance to the photos or description in the advertisement. Not here. This cabin was exactly as described, and a wonderful place to visit. Everything was clean when we arrived, the bedding was soft and comfortable and the mattress was likewise very comfortable. I typically add some criticism to any review that I write, but there is nothing here to criticize. Beautiful cabin, well maintained and in a beautiful location. I would not hesitate to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and spacious.
Liked least: Slow internet connection
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda R
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully decorated, awesome location.”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful secluded location very close to town. Because of the unseasonable cold weather my husband and I were expecting a warm cozy fire in the fireplace. Actually just an electric fireplace that didn't generate enough heat to warm the cabin until the following morning of our arrival. Also because of the cold we expected to maybe watch a movie and the only tv was an antiquated small screen tv. We actually hooked up our computer to watch a netflix movie. Also a few bugs along the windowsills etc, which is expected in a cabin I guess. The grill outside needed briquettes or wood to cook with of which we had neither. All in all would have been much better to stay in summer. Had the impression it was just opened up for us during off-season and they gave it a quick clean and plunked an old tv in. Left a day early to go somewhere warm. Would only recommend in the on-season or needs more warnings to bring wood and supplies for cooking.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W
Dallas, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and Clean”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My hubs and I wanted to run off for the weekend. This place was perfect and the hot tub was delicious. It had everything we needed and we could even bring the dog! Bald River Falls was beautiful, 10ish miles from the cabin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway to relax or play outdoors.”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin really is cozy - comfortable, fully equipped, great location. Town and National forest are only minutes away. Lots to do in area. Hike from Bald River Falls, overflowing from rain and close up view of kayakers riding the rapids. Tellico Grains Bakery is crazy good or cook/grill at cabin. Private hot tub on back deck faces woods. Quiet place for sleeping. Nice shower. WiFi. All you need to escape or get out and explore.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing