We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Peaceful”

Reelfoot Lake State Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This hunting and fishing harbors almost every kind of shore and wading bird, as well as the golden and American bald eagles.
Burlison, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Most Peaceful”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We live about 1.5 hours away, and figured this would be a good first trip in our motorhome. The spots, are level, paved, and very clean. most of the water front spots have 50amp service. All the sites have picnic tables, grills, and fire pits. The bath houses are very clean. This is a must see and must return state park.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Dchaney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    26
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice Day Trip!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My friends and I stopped here on our way back to Chicago. There are many areas off the main road where you can park and walk out on a dock to fish or view the lake. There are also picnic areas and places for the kids to play. I'm excited to go back during the winter months and maybe take one of the boat tours to see where the eagles nest. Overall, this was a good experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank jf158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“reelfoot lake”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Beautiful fishing only lake. Overnight accommodations are expensive for families. Local restaurants food good southern cooking fair prices. Hiking trails and fishing piers located around lake. Enjoyed the sunsets.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BrendaH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun day trip to the park”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Did a quick afternoon trip with our daughters, ages 6 & 7, to the visitor center. Very nice display of animals including bald eagles, hawk, owls, many snakes. Museum is nice but didn't spend much time inside. Nature boardwalk though the water was neat with more wildlife seen. Very shady area even on a hot sunny day. Many parks and fishing spots nearby if desired.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Randymagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
572 reviews
238 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Naturally Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We checked in at the Ranger station and museum. There were many interesting critters and lots of information. We hiked a bit and took a car ride around most of the lake. It is a really beautiful area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MissMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reelfoot Lake State Park also viewed

 

Been to Reelfoot Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing