We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

These cabins are so sweet! Mine was clean & well maintained. The staff were kind & accommodating. I dropped my diamond pendant down the bathroom drain. The maintenance man promptly arrived & fortunately, retrieved my pendant. I give these cabins a 5 star review for service, cleanliness, & affordability.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodson865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stay at least twice a year in the Townsend area and always use Dogwood Cabins. They are the best in the area and will make sure you are well taken care of! Laurel Valley offers the beauty of the mountains and security of home. :)

Above It All was one of my FAVORITES!!! It didnt matter what view you looked at..... front door, side, or back, they were all breathtaking!!!!

The cabin was so clean (I am a clean freak!) and had so many comforts of home! The screened in porch was so relaxing. I truly hated to leave!

If you are looking for an absolutely amazing cabin, breathtaking view, company that will take care of you....this is it!!!!

Even though I was there working this trip, it seemed like a vacation once I walked thru those doors..... its the perfect spot! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShannonsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crochelle, General Manager at Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for being with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our family was looking forward to a fantastic, relaxing vacation in the mountains and we were not disappointed staying in this cabin! It was a wonderful experience, beautiful mountain views and could not have been a cleaner more beautiful cabin. The cabin was decorated very nicely and had everything in it that anyone could need. The cabin truly felt like a home away from home. Plenty to do in this area! From the local caverns, great smokey mountain national park, horse back riding up a mountain trail to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, nothing was too far from the location of the cabin. Definitely would recommend this cabin and rental company to anyone. The most helpful and friendly people you will ever meet. Could not imagine staying anywhere else. We will be making this a yearly vacation spot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crochelle, General Manager at Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We're so happy you enjoyed "Home Away"! That's definitely a special little corner of the world. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Our family of four was looking forward to our first visit to TN and our stay in a cozy cabin. That excitement subsided when we entered Amazing Grace cabin. It looked as though no one had visited it in months. Spider webs and bugs were all over the place. When we tried to clean these up with a vacuum, we realized the vacuum had no suction. Ick! (I am sure this is the same vacuum with which they clean the cabin.) Therefore, webs and critters were there to stay. The jacuzzi had rust streaks running down it and when brought to the attention of the staff, they sent someone out to "run chlorine through it". That did nothing. The bedding was not clean. Had to wash everything before we slept. Thankfully we had a washing machine. I am sure this place was clean at one time. However, someone should really check before check in especially if it has not been unoccupied for a while. Our friend who recommended this place to us was quite embarrassed. His parents stayed in this cabin a few years back, and he said it was nice then.

We did enjoy the pool access and the restaurant near the pool had good food. We enjoyed Townsend being off the "beaten path" and quiet.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank gooby19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

In November we rented Heart To Heart. You could never know the meaning of filthy until you rent this cabin. Dust , cobwebs, DIRTY, SWEATY LINENS ON THE BEDS, critters in the attic and the walls, the walls were covered with ladybugs, the floors were covered with dead ladybugs and dead roaches. The kitchen counter tops were dirty and sticky, the kitchen floor was FILTHY, sticky, with. Trash all over it. We were there for 9 (NINE) nights, there was 1 1/4 roll of toilet tissue in each bath, one packet of soap for the dishwasher, NO liquid soap. You could right your name on every piece of furniture in this cabin. Going to set the table for dinner one night, only to face this HUGE lizard in the middle of the table, that took us forever to catch.

The next morn inning when we stopped by the office to get these things a handled we were told that 1. The owners don't have an extermination agreement, so they have to get permission, 2. Ladybugs are an "Endangered Species" and there is a FEDERAL LAW prohibiting them from doing anything to get rid of them, NOR can we kill or spray them!! 3. That the owner only allows 1 1/2 rolls of toilet tissue per bathroom per rental agreement, no matter how long and if we need more, we will have to purchase it, the same with dish soap and dishwasher soap packets. 4. It took them two days to get the Critter Man out to put out traps and cover huge holes where squirrels were coming into the attic at night.

THERE IS NO SUCH FEDERAL LAW PROTECTING THE LADYBUG!! AND, THEY ARE FAR FROM BEING AN ENDANGERED SPECIES, DOGWOOD REALTY JUST COULDN NOTBE BOTHERED!!

The big kicker was that they couldn't refund us our money, didn't have anything else in the same price range, but could move us to another cabin and WE COULD PAY THE DIFFERENCE!!! After all we had gone thru with them!!

I WOULD GIVE ANYTHING TO KNOW WHO THE OWNERS OF THE CABIN ARE!! I just don' t think the owners know it is being ignored this way!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rosec675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at the Rivercamp cabin in May 2013. We had a mixed experience.

The cabin was a bit more dated and run-down than the photos showed, but that was OK. It had a lot of space (even though we were just a family of 4) and had lots of toys, puzzles, books, and games that my two small boys really loved. It was a great place to hang out at the end of a day of sightseeing and exploring. The full size kitchen was great for family meals. The downstairs rooms (the bunkbed rooms, and rooms with pingpong and foosball) smelled musty / damp, so we slept in the 3 bedrooms upstairs.

The location was beautiful, on the river and at the end of a long dead-end road. My husband enjoyed being able to fish from the backyard (although we were too late for trout season and he had the wrong stuff for bass; also the river rocks were very slippery to stand on).

The cabin was dirty, however. There were large dust bunnies along the walls and in the corners, there were hairs in the bathtub, there were crumbs on the shelves in the kitchen, and our socks were filthy after just an hour of walking around. I called the management company when we arrived, but it was after-hours on a Saturday and the cleaners weren't able to get back until Monday. The cleaners did a surface clean, but it really needed a good deep clean (which the mgmt company scheduled, but not in time for us.)

There were many, many active wasp nests all over the buildings and carport, which grew visibly larger each day. They had several cans of Raid but all were empty, so we didn't feel comfortable being outside. The literature in the reservation forms warn about wasps, but I didn't realize it would be as bad as it was. I mention this as a caution to those who may be allergic or wary of wasps.

A terrible thunderstorm came through and we lost power, and subsequently water, on our last night . The National Weather Service kept sending out "flash flood warnings" on our phones for our location. We have two small children and we were concerned about being stuck or flooded out without water or power, and unable to reach the management company due to downed power/phone lines, so we moved to a hotel that night. The management company refunded our money for that night, after the fact, which we appreciated.

The pool was closed when we were there just before Memorial Day; it had not opened for the season. I had specifically inquired about the pool when making my reservation, and the reservation agent knew our travel dates. The kids were really disappointed when they learned the pool was closed.

Some of our negative experiences were probably flukes (certainly the storm) and the management company was helpful in resolving the issues we had with cleaning; I just wish they hadn't been an issue in the first place. Due to the wasps, I would not stay here again. I might consider renting with the management company again, as they were responsive and helpful, and they did resolve my requests to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed with our two teenagers in cardinal cabin on feather mountain. My husband was a little intimidated by the drive up to the cabin but once we got there, the views are incredible! Would recommend arriving for the first time in daylight so not so difficult to find. Cabin is beautiful and just what we were looking for--simple and clean. We will definitely be back!!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Cchike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.5 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
0.8 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,546 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
2.3 mi away
Dancing Bear Lodge
Dancing Bear Lodge
#1 of 10 in Townsend
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove

Address: 101 Painted Trillium Way, Townsend, TN 37882-4232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Townsend
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Laurel Valley...A fourteen-hundred acre gated community located in the quaint mountain village of Townsend, Tennessee.Bordered by The Great Smoky Mountain National Park and the Laurel Lake Nature Preserve ... Our picturesque views and natural beauty are protected from development and change only with the seasons. At the heart of the valley is a beautiful and challenging eighteen-hole golf course, which is open for daily-fee play. Conveniently secluded at the entrance to the National Park and only minutes from Knoxville ... Life in Laurel Valley can move as fast or slow as you choose ... And whether you prefer acres of privacy or a golf villa overlooking manicured fairways ...Laurel Valley Mountain Resort is Smoky Mountain living at its finest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dogwood Cabins At Trillium Cove Hotel Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing