We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hay Loft Party Barn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Manor Acres
Ranked #4 of 5 Townsend B&B and Inns
Lakeview, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hay Loft Party Barn”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spent a family vacation with 5 adults and 4 children in the Hay Loft Cabin. Views from the deck were so serene. The hot tub was a real bonus as the children played in it during the day and the adults soaked at night. Cabin was very comfortable. The kitchen was great to be able to save some money cooking, but of course couldn't miss out on the Mill and River Rat BBQ. 1st time fishermen caught bass, cat fish and blue gill from pond while the son hooked a giant snapping turtle. 2 flights of stairs to get into cabin might deter some. There were also wasps but no one was stung and there is wasp spray on hand. Great vacation on the Peaceful side of the Smokies

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 619Betsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Breathtaking scenery in a valley by the Smokies. We stayed in the Octagon room which has a kitchen and living area. It was beautifully decorated and clean. Great value as well, especially compared to some of the other places in the area. We had our own hot tub on the huge deck with mountain scenery. The hot tub did not work properly the first night but was quickly fixed. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and it was a very peaceful place to stay. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The Octagon room is spacious and has an outdoor hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vol1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is an Oasis next to GSMNP. My husband and I spent 2 nights in the upper east suite which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The first evening after taking a walk w/ the owners dogs around the beautiful grounds we enjoyed a glass of wine on the deck enjoying the beautiful views. Day 2 we spent hiking in Cade's Cove and drove Foothills Pkwy. Bring food(microwave only), many of the restaurants in Townsend were closed or closed early by 7pm. As stated in the previous review the "Market" in Maryville is a great old-time general store with a large meat and cheese selection. We hope to return! Off to our next adventures in Chattanooga and Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTraveler22591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I wanted to give April my solo traveler review! There are many couples and families here who rented the Octagon Room and the Barn, but I contacted April to ask if there would be an option for a solo traveler. I arrived right after the 4th of July weekend on a super cool roadtrip through the south. I've always wanted to see the Smoky Mountains but that can see a far distance for people coming from Los Angeles, so I decided to just make my way out there on my own at the end of another trip. April set me up in the East End Suite, its just perfect for one person. Plenty of space, a washer and dryer to wash all the clothes from my previous journey, a wonderful jacuzzi bath and a super cool patio where I could comfortably sit out and drink wine, eat cheese and watch the fireflies in the trees. It was great to wander the property and see the horses, pond and barn. It's such a quiet and tranquil area which great small restaurants around - so even though I had the little fridge to store my food, I just kept eating and eating. I went to see Cades Cove and watched the river in the rain, enjoyed the swinging bridges. It was the perfect, restful option for a solo traveler. I liked being inside the main house where other people were around and yet having perfect privacy. Two notes about this location: it can be hard to find because its in a rural area, so take her advice and come during the check in hours while its still light out, and give yourself time to find it. It's right next to the Caverns. Up until a few months ago, this was a dry county so this is why not every store sells beer or wine, although the restaurants are serving beer. This is also why there are no chain restaurants here and its so tranquil. So stop in Maryville before you get here (I recommend the Market) and get some beer and cheese and chocolate. There is also great Jamaican food in Maryville. I reco the Cajun place on the river in Townsend. I left here to head to Dollywood with a suitcase of clean clothes to go home with!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriah_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

As everyone else has said, the land is breathtaking. You could just stay on the property, with the stocked pond, and be perfectly happy. It is about 30 minutes to gorgeous hikes and bike rides in the Smokey Mountains National Park. Townsend is DEFINITELY a better option than Gatlinburg and Pigeon Hole. which are overdeveloped and honky tonk.

I wish I had known that this property is more like a cabin rental than a bed and breakfast. Although linens are provided, you should plan to bring your own soap, shampoo and other toiletries.

The building and furnishings for the hay loft are older, but the mattresses are new, firm and comfy. It is nice to have a whole "house/barn" to yourself. A large, extended family can spread out since there are three bedrooms, two with king sized beds and one with two queen sized beds. The kitchen is inviting, super sunny, and well equipped with dishes. The game room is a little dark but great for evening entertainment.

Miss April and her son, Jeff, are unobtrusive but attentive hosts. They are good people who offer good value for pleasant but not luxurious accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrvineHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland,OH
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed for a week and the Cabin. It is so roomy and a very unique design. The kids had a blast playing the all the unique "closets" (One is very large with doors that are like a barn stall) and areas of the cabin. It was easy to stay in on the days that were too hot to go outside. There was so much space. The grill was wonderful and the horses were just an added bonus. Kids were able to take their bows and arrows and BB guns and we set up a range for them outside when the horses were in the other pasture. It was too hot for us to enjoy the pond, but it is a beautiful property with so much to offer in a good location. With 2-1/2 baths and 4 beds plus the futon, our party of 3 adults and 5 children had plenty of space! April was wonderful to deal with and has great rates. I highly recommend. We also did a trail ride at Davy Crockett Riding Stables, it was very nice and great pricing also.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level 6 Contributor
601 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during our US holiday. It was without doubt the most beautifully located place we stayed during our whole trip. We had the Octagon room, and to sit in the hot tub watching the fireflies and the stars come out was truly memorable.
We bought groceries to supply our breakfasts and our first evening meal, but on the second night we ate at the Dancing Bear Inn which was fabulous if a little pricey.
We drove the Cades Cove Loop and walked the trail to Abrams fall, where a bear suddenly popped out on the track in front of us - very exciting.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
1.3 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
187 reviews
2.7 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
498 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
615 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Summit of Gatlinburg
The Summit of Gatlinburg
#44 of 78 in Gatlinburg
177 reviews
14.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Manor Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Manor Acres

Property: Country Manor Acres
Address: 250 Boat Gunnel Rd, Townsend, TN 37882-3908
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50 acres to explore with hiking trails, wildlife, fishing pond with small boats, exceptional mountain views, party barn to rent for parties, weddings, reunions or receptions, lots of parking, privacy, romantic guest suites at the Manor House for two to six, plus the Hay Loft Sky Cabin for families up to 12. Horse facilities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing