We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Townsend”
Review of Smoky Junction Restaurant - CLOSED

Smoky Junction Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Gem in Townsend”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Had lunch here recently. Food and service excellent. It is very unusual to find a restaurant in this area that still makes its own salad dressings [try the bleu cheese], homemade cole slaw and macaroni salad and desserts. Steaks cut when ordered. Since I live within 20 miles. Smokey Junction will become a weekly event.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lhr405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    10
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CANTON
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“JUST AVERAGE”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I ate breakfast at Smokey Junction. I had a cheese omelet and my husband had bacon and eggs. He ask for crisp bacon, and it was very under cooked. Biscuits barely warm.Service was great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CantonGagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service, delicious home-style cooking!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I recently visited Townsend, and randomly decided to stop in to Smoky Junction Restaurant for a late lunch. We had EXCELLENT service, and the food was delicious AND low-priced!! We were so happy with our experience that we wanted to go back for dinner. We will definitely be visiting this restaurant the next time we are in Townsend.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Waitress-Avg Food”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Our waitress should be on retainer with the local chamber. She provided an excellant overview of what to do in Townsend and she was spot on. Food was as avg-good not great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank StationWagonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Service - Average Food”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My family and I ate dinner here the night we arrived in town and had breakfast here the following morning. The food was OK for dinner and we had no complaints, but it was nothing special either. I had the all you can eat fish special and I was a little surprised that the pieces of fish were the size of small chicken tenders, but they were OK. The breakfast the next morning was not quite as good. The coffee was cold, the grits were runnier than I like, the sausage patties were a little thin and dry and the service was a tad slow considering that there were only diners at a couple of the other tables.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradleyCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoky Junction Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing