We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This cabin was so cute and so comfortable”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
207kari
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This cabin was so cute and so comfortable”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My bff rented this cabin for us to stay in and it was a wonderful stay. The cabin has everything you will ever want or need. Furniture in living room was all leather and very comfortable. The beds were also very comfortable and we all slept great and slept in from our usual daily routine. Front porch was great with the rocking chairs and screened in back porch was pretty cool. Great time had by all of us, wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved the little nook off the kitchen while eating breakfast.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaNa...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely cabin, in excellent condition, just as described. My party consisted of 2 adults and 2 tween boys. We enjoyed the wifi, hot tub, screened back porch (where we ate each of our dinners), and the dvd player (for movies we brought and a nice selection at the cabin). Plenty of room for down-time in the mornings and evenings. Townsend is a great place from which to enjoy the Smoky Mountains. The cabin was secluded, but near town, so close to the Little River and Park entrance. It couldn't be better. We had a great vacation. I definitely hope to return and will recommend the rental to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the wifi
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK2
NW Chicago Suburbs, IL
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Spring break in the Smoky Mountains”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We (family of 4 - 2 adults, 2 teen boys) stayed for four nights and very much enjoyed this cabin. We had plenty of room to spread out which is always so much nicer than at a hotel. We made good use of the fireplace as it was pretty chilly during our stay. We ate 3 out of the 4 dinners at the cabin, packed picnic lunches, and ate all of our breakfasts there. The kitchen was well equipped, WIFI worked great, washer and dryer were fairly new and also well used during our visit after several muddy hikes. Beds were comfortable too. Robin was very pleasant and flexible. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful relaxing location
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairycake...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin, relaxing break in the Smokys”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely 2 nights here in the Smoky Mountains. The cabin was very nicely decorated and furnished. We cooked dinner and breakfast which was a nice treat after travelling and eating out all the time. The hot tub was lovely too. The lady who owns the property was also very helpful, booking us in short notice and advising of good things to do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How relaxing it was
Liked least: we didnt see any bears :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mysticks1
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cabin - Great Location”
Reviewed 27 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Appalachian 3 nights the weekend before Christmas. The cabin is in a quiet area just a few minutes drive from the main road and it is near the Townsend entrance to the National Park, approx. 20 minutes to Cades Cove. We found the cabin very easily with directions from Robin and the GPS. There is a cabin directly across the street but no others within sight and it is very quiet. I have to say that this is the best rental we have ever stayed in. It was absolutely spotless (and I look very well), the furnishings are really nice and the kitchen is very well stocked. It was very nicely decorated for Christmas with a tree and mantle decorations and other decorations throughout. The Hot Tub was very nice on the rainy evening that we had and the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was great after a long day exploring the park. If you need something you will probably find it if you look. There is a nice washer and dryer in the cabin. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this cabin or other ones belonging to Robin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the cabin
Liked least: Having to leave, there were no cons to this property
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing