We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Highland Manor!! Prices very reasonable!! Breakfast was good, nothing exciting, but good!! Pool area very nice, needs more umbrella's!!! Grounds very nice and neat!! Rooms very clean!! Overall very good experience!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Our children came for a visit and stayed a night here. They found it to be very clean wonderful staff great pool. This was a very family friendly place. Their children got to make friends with others and had a blast. Impressed with how clean the room was as well as the pool. The grounds were well kept. Staff was friendly. This is a must stay if u r visiting townsend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheecks54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great quiet peaceful place to unwind,nice pool,beautiful grounds,very clean and excellent food very close by.This place is mere minutes from the Great Smokey Mts National Park.After staying here in the peaceful side of the Smokies we will never stay in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndeb420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and our room had a fantastic view of the mountains.It was very clean and comfortable. I liked that it is owned by a family for 30 or more years. Even though we are an older couple it also seemed like a very good place for families with children. I saw a basketball goal, and playground in addition the swimming pool. I also like that it is easy access to Cades Cove which is just a short distance away. The staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Highland Manor last night and it was very clean, the staff was very friendly. Quiet night not much noise, had a good rest. Loved that is wasn't a big chain hotel and was family run. We had a king suite and the bed was very comfortable. Nice view of the mountains around also. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in Townsend for the restful quiet. Spent the mornings photographing in the mountains, enjoyed the pool in the afternoons. Not fancy, but nice and low key, what we were wanting. Good value for your money. We will go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our sport car group had the pleasure of staying here for the first time. Other than the fact our group was spread out over several buildings, each of us had ground-floor rooms, and we all had great views!

This Inn is "Mom-and Pop" owned, and has been so for some 30 years. The owners always on-site, and were very accommodating to our group during our week's stay. The rooms were large, and very clean. The Inn is adjacent to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg, and other sights.

Our car group will return to this facility next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are considered "Ground-floor", however, rooms on the upper parking lot have bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrysheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
1.2 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
731 reviews
17.4 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
528 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center

Address: 7766 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, PO Box 242, Townsend, TN 37882-4039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range: £78 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and feel at home while you're on vacation. The Highland Manor Inn was established in 1982 by Don and Sandy. They have provided fantastic, family lodging with a country-inn atmosphere for 30 years and counting. The peaceful, quiet hilltop setting is like no other. The Inn offers comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained rooms. Beautiful views. Refrigerators and microwaves are included in the amenities provided. Outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Playground. Firepit. Free Breakfast. Located in Townsend, TN. The Western Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Near Cades Cove. Access the Townsend Greenway Trail right from the Inn for a wonderful bicycling experience. Hiking, fishing, golf just minutes away. Relax and feel at home while you're on vacation. The Highland Manor Inn was established in 1982 by Don and Sandy. They have provided fantastic, family lodging with a country-inn atmosphere for 30 years and counting. The peaceful, quiet hilltop setting is like no other. The Inn offers comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained rooms. Beautiful views. Refrigerators and microwaves are included in the amenities provided. Outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Playground. Firepit. Free Breakfast. Located in Townsend, TN. The Western Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Near Cades Cove. Access the Townsend Greenway Trail right from the Inn for a wonderful bicycling experience. Hiking, fishing, golf just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Manor Inn And Conference Center
Highland Manor Hotel Townsend
Highland Manor Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing