We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
ashford al
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I only spent one night, so close to the cove. We could back the car up to the room to unload and had a spotless room. A beautiful peaceful view-such peaceful grounds like the gazebo to sit in and feel the breeze while enjoying the view. A very nice young man checked us in. Will be back for a longer visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    73
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
83
102
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We intended to stay in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area, but it was too crowded for us. We left late in the evening and headed towards the next little town. We came across this Inn after 9:00pm. They had a few rooms and was very reasonably priced compared to what Gatlinburg offered. It is on a hillside, with a good view of the valley, very well maintained. Breakfast was not big but ample. If in the area we would definetely stay here again. Very peaceful and quiet. Some of the furnishings may be a little outdated, but our room was very clean, comfortable and provided a good nights rest. The desk clerk was very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JnR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We loved the Highland Manor. The staff was welcoming and helpful, answering all our questions, helping us relax and enjoy our visit. Our room was just right, loved the balcony so I could sit out there and view the mountains. My husband and I especially liked the easy access, no stairs, just walk right in from the car. (Although I did notice that some rooms did have stairs.) Our room was very clean and had an excellent shower. Townsend was a delight--quiet, peaceful, gentle-paced.
Varied eating places from quite nice to homespun. We would definitely like to come back here and most definitely would stay at Highland Manor.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room with no stairs if that is what you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Highland Manor!! Prices very reasonable!! Breakfast was good, nothing exciting, but good!! Pool area very nice, needs more umbrella's!!! Grounds very nice and neat!! Rooms very clean!! Overall very good experience!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Our children came for a visit and stayed a night here. They found it to be very clean wonderful staff great pool. This was a very family friendly place. Their children got to make friends with others and had a blast. Impressed with how clean the room was as well as the pool. The grounds were well kept. Staff was friendly. This is a must stay if u r visiting townsend

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheecks54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worthington ky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great quiet peaceful place to unwind,nice pool,beautiful grounds,very clean and excellent food very close by.This place is mere minutes from the Great Smokey Mts National Park.After staying here in the peaceful side of the Smokies we will never stay in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johndeb420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and our room had a fantastic view of the mountains.It was very clean and comfortable. I liked that it is owned by a family for 30 or more years. Even though we are an older couple it also seemed like a very good place for families with children. I saw a basketball goal, and playground in addition the swimming pool. I also like that it is easy access to Cades Cove which is just a short distance away. The staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.2 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
1.2 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
19.3 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
17.1 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center

Property: Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
Address: 7766 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, PO Box 242, Townsend, TN 37882-4039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
#6 Family Hotel in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and feel at home while you're on vacation. The Highland Manor Inn was established in 1982 by Don and Sandy. They have provided fantastic, family lodging with a country-inn atmosphere for 30 years and counting. The peaceful, quiet hilltop setting is like no other. The Inn offers comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained rooms. Beautiful views. Refrigerators and microwaves are included in the amenities provided. Outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Playground. Firepit. Free Breakfast. Located in Townsend, TN. The Western Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Near Cades Cove. Access the Townsend Greenway Trail right from the Inn for a wonderful bicycling experience. Hiking, fishing, golf just minutes away. Relax and feel at home while you're on vacation. The Highland Manor Inn was established in 1982 by Don and Sandy. They have provided fantastic, family lodging with a country-inn atmosphere for 30 years and counting. The peaceful, quiet hilltop setting is like no other. The Inn offers comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained rooms. Beautiful views. Refrigerators and microwaves are included in the amenities provided. Outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Playground. Firepit. Free Breakfast. Located in Townsend, TN. The Western Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Near Cades Cove. Access the Townsend Greenway Trail right from the Inn for a wonderful bicycling experience. Hiking, fishing, golf just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Manor Inn And Conference Center
Highland Manor Hotel Townsend
Highland Manor Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing