We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cades Cove Inn(Townsend)(Great Value!)
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talley Ho Inn(Townsend)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
186
81
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
81
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardcontinental breakfastolder placecades covebalcony roomsweet rollsfamily ownedplace to staythe breakfast areamountain viewrefrigerator and microwaverooms are largeoutdoor poolgatlinburg and pigeon forgewhirlpool tubthe smoky mountainsquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We had a coupon book with hotels and decided to stop here on our way to Sevierville. Because we had the coupon, we got the hotel for $47 a night. That was a great deal! It was a really nice place and the staff was extremely friendly & helpful. We had a problem with the tv but we called the front desk. The man came out and tried to fix it. When he couldn't get it fixed, he asked if we would mind moving to the room next door. We did and the tv worked fine. There was a beautiful mountain view from our room and the rooms were very clean and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

older place but very clean. owners are conscientious and courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We booked a bunch of rooms here for ourselves, extended family, and friends for our wedding at the Heartland Little River Wedding Chapel. We weren't sure what to expect because the time we stopped by to check out the rooms, they were totally booked. We can see why! Exceptionally clean, excellent service, and gorgeous rooms with breathtaking mountain views! We stayed here once again after our wedding and had another great experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvtownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

I was looking for a hotel near Cades Cove in Smoky Mountain National Park since I planned to tour/hike there during the day. Highland Manor Inn was an easy drive to the park's entrance. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean. The grounds and pool were very pleasant and well maintained. The continental breakfast was average but there was only a small place to eat it unless you brought it back to your room. There are several nice restaurants (found with the aid of the front desk) very nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

The Highland Manor has nice views of the cove and mountains and provides adequate rooms. Staff is helpful. The breakfast is just okay, although it would be perfectly fine for a lot of folks. ( I like breakfast!) The biggest downside was finding a place to sit and eat it in the small lobby. One morning we shared the space with a rather glum couple that acted like they were eating their last meal. You could grab stuff and take it back to the room, or just go to a resaurant like we did a couple of mornings.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews