We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we were looking for.”
Summer view from the bank.  Awesome or what?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer view from the bank.  Awesome or what?
You know you want to stay here!  Best location in Townsend!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Summer view from the bank.  Awesome or what?
You know you want to stay here!  Best location in Townsend!
Make this your fav swimming hole.  Just a few yards from the cabin
Can you see it across the river and through the snow.  How would you like to get weather bound here?
Trundle in loft
Fully equipped for your convenience.  Lots of dishes, pots and pans
Washer/dryer
Partial wrap-around, spacious deck
Plenty of seating to enjoy nature
Soothing Little River close by
Private, custom walkway to River
Firepit!
Two queens.  This is the upstairs
Crossing the bridge to the cabin .. right side
Crossing the bridge to the cabin .. left side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cobb2015
Delbarton, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have been coming to Townsend for decades and have always stayed in nice cabins but Evergreen is our new favorite! We will definitely be returning! We had our two daughters, ages 21 & 15, with us and my husband's mother, plus our dog and there was more than enough room to accommodate all of us! Love, love, love how secluded it felt! Miss Billie truly goes above and beyond at providing all the little odds and ends you could ever need! She is so super friendly and easy to work with, so very kind and helpful! The beauty of this place is transforming from the moment you enter. The last leg of our drive in was pretty stressful, but we all instantly relaxed when we came through the door. Really, I just cant say enough good things about Billie and Evergreen. If you need to recharge, this is the place to do it! You wont regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolebla...
Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Evergreen in Townsend on the River”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we drove up, I knew it was going to be an awesome stay. The steps leading down to a river that was calling my name. I claimed my spot in the river, sitting in a chair, with my Bluetooth speaker. It was amazing. The cabin is clean, spacious and well stocked. The front porch was huge and the gas grill was perfect. We didn't need or want for anything, except our food. There were plenty of towels, toilet paper, shampoo etc. The upstairs mattress will need to be replaced soon, but was perfect for one person. The cabin's location was perfect, and easy to access.... location, location, location.... the busy and popular burger joint was amazing, and right down the road. We had weekend buffet breakfast at The Carriage House and awesome BBQ at Smokin' Joes.. My husband and I travelled with our 18 year old son, who brought his girlfriend! We brought them down the road, dropped them off, and they would tube right to our cabin. We all had a wonderful, relaxing experience. The highlight of our trip was not only the bears we saw in the late evening at Cade's Cove & Roaring Fork (Gatlinburg), but getting to meet Ms. Billie!! I could have sat and talked to her for hours. Thank you Ms. Billie for being so gracious and taking such good care of us! I hope we can book Evergreen again. We've come to TN every year since 1999 and never stayed twice at the same place. We would definitely stay here again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having steps that led down to the river & the location
Liked least: The mattresses.... but mostly HAVING TO LEAVE
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbj2015
Venetia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Evergreen is a spacious, well appointed, two bedroom cabin in a beautiful secluded setting directly on the Little River. It located in Townsend and is just minutes from the entrance to the Park. Travel time, which can be an issue in the Smokys, is minimal.
The property manager Billie always makes sure the cabin is well stocked with all the necessities and lots of extras that make packing for vacation a snap.
This is our second visit, and my brother and I hope to return often.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyacoop
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The epitome of what a mountain cabin should be”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Evergreen is well maintained, spotless & thoughtfully furnished. There is a ramp to the front door for wheelchair access & the steps down to the river all had grip pads. The folksy decor was perfect for the style of the cabin & we were very comfortable. We especially enjoyed our meals on the large deck while listening to the soothing sound of the river below. Our only complaint is we couldn't stay longer :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on the river.
Liked least: Our vehicle bottomed out on the road in.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen t
Bohemia, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely cannot wait to go back here. Evergreen was right on the river with its own personal stairway and riverfront area. The cabin itself was immaculate and as exactly as it looked in the pictures. We travel with dogs and that can always be hit or miss with dog friendly rentals as far as cleanliness and amenities. Our stay at Evergreen was one of my favorite vacations to date. The location is perfect to all the tourist attractions and Pigeon Forge. Billie was wonderful to work with, accommodating and easily reached. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Evergreen and River bluff cabin rentals !@

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and cabin itself
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teena C
Ooltewah, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed this cabin”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This place was very nice. We would definitely consider staying here again. Would however take our own sharp knives.. Theirs leave a lot to be desired. Location was great and the steps down to the Little River were much nicer than "hiking" down and back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanwi2
Niceville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hideaway convenient to town”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice cabin convenient, but secluded. Billie was a great help with the logistics of finding storage for our trailer. The place is on the river, with a spacious back deck to enjoy it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Access was limited, no room for trailers
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing