We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredble little grill.”
Review of Campfire Grill - CLOSED

Campfire Grill
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Campfire Grill is a fun and engaging fast casual restaurant. We take great pride in preparing all of our products fresh every day. Campfire Grill offers the best in healthy Fresh-Southwest-American favorites. Our Tacos, Burgers, Burritos, and Gourmet Hot Dogs are prepared with only the finest ingredients. Fast, Fresh, and Delicious! Right before your eyes! Easy to find we are located right at the only traffic light in townsend, Tennessee!
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“incredble little grill.”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I love this place. We stop in on every trip to the Townsend area. After a long bike ride or walk what a nice little place to stop for lunch right at our half way point. Although I have not tried everything on the menu based on everything that I have tried I am sure that everything must be great. The cheeseburgers, chicken sandwich, onion rings, fries, burritos, tacos and of course the best hot dogs in the world are at the Campfire Grill in Townsend. The prices are incredible for the amount of food, the quality and the awesome taste. The people are extremely friendly and work very hard to make your visit great. Do your self a favor and stop by the Campfire Grill in Townsend, TN. You will be glad that you did.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Campfire Grill, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear jtbrother,

Thank you so much for the grand review and for being such a loyal customer! We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your experiences with us. We are also happy that you feel that the "prices are incredible for the amount of food" and that "the people are extremely friendly and work very hard to make your visit great." Our goal is to make your entire experience (food, service, and prices) as remarkable as possible. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jason and Karen Thurston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    52
    20
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best hotdogs around and more.”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We took a break from the park to drive out for lunch and stopped in here for a hotdog.

It doesn't look like much from the outside (attached to a gas station) but don't let looks fool you.

I ended up getting the Monterrey burrito while my wife stuck with the hotdog. Both were great (we share a lot) and the price was great for the amount of food we got.

Will certainly stop here again on our next trip to town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidMc314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Campfire Grill, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear DavidMc314,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience here at the Campfire Grill. The Monterrey burrito is one of our specialties, and we are proud of our variety of hot dogs, served with Nathan's all beef hot dogs. Thank you for writing that "both were great" and that "the price was great for the amount of food." We look forward to you coming here again on your next visit.

Thank you for your awesome review!

Karen and Jason Thurston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscaloosa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good and cheap!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We went there on a Saturday afternoon and it was very busy but service was still really fast. My husband and I got steak tacos, a cheeseburger, hotdog for the little one, and drinks, and came out under $15. The burger was the best and their homemade salsa and chips are amazing. My steak taco was okay, but the meat had not been marinated and had little flavor... That's the only reason for the 4 stars on food.
There are about 6 or 7 tables inside and 8 picnic tables outside. No high hairs or booster seats. Parking is limited too. But you can't beat the food and price here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyndseyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Campfire Grill, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Lyndseyk,

We are thrilled that you were pleased with the service and the price. We are even more delighted that you found the burger to be "the best" and the homemade chips and salsa to be "amazing." Jason, the owner and creator of the Campfire Grill, will work on that steak taco for you. He strives for perfection.

Thank you for coming and for writing a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Karen Thurston, Jason's wife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dynamite Comes In Small Packages!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My family And I Stopped By This Cute Establishment, Not Expecting What We Received, A Very Friendly Staff Immediately Greeting Us, Although They Were Busy They Gave Us Excellent Service And When We Received Our Food It Certainly Was Fabulous; Unlike A Regular Fast Food Establishment, The Food Tastes Like It Was Prepared In Mama's Kitchen

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bassfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Campfire Grill, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Bassfishy,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled that the food tasted "like it was made in Mama's kitchen," and we LOVE that description. That would make a great slogan! We are also elated that you were happy with the service. Thanks again! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best hot dogs in Townsend.”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and great service. We have enjoyed everything we have ordered from Campfire Grill. Jason pays attention to every detail.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curtis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Campfire Grill, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Curtis,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review, your thoughts and opinions really mean alot to us. it was a pleasure serving you, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing