We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UPDATE.......IT'S GREAT !!!”
Review of Campfire Grill - CLOSED

Campfire Grill
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Campfire Grill is a fun and engaging fast casual restaurant. We take great pride in preparing all of our products fresh every day. Campfire Grill offers the best in healthy Fresh-Southwest-American favorites. Our Tacos, Burgers, Burritos, and Gourmet Hot Dogs are prepared with only the finest ingredients. Fast, Fresh, and Delicious! Right before your eyes! Easy to find we are located right at the only traffic light in townsend, Tennessee!
Townsend, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“UPDATE.......IT'S GREAT !!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've eaten at this hot dog joint since the beginning. They were forced to move to a new location and started off a little rocky (thus some negative reviews listed) BUT Jason has things going in the right direction. If you've ever been in the restaurant business, it can be brutal and Jason is holding his own in a very tough business. Jason (owner) meets and greets, has a smile on his face and is one hell of a chef......This is NOT your run of the mill hot dog joint. Outstanding fish tacos, burritos and specialty items that Jason has dreamed up and takes great pride in getting you to try. If you're looking of 30 second ready fast food, go to Hardees and eat their cuisine. This food is made fresh per order so sit down, enjoy the mountains, have a beer and get ready for a great meal.......the kind made by a guy who takes pride in his work and product. One of these days you'll see Guy Fieri (Diners, Dives & Drive-in's) standing with Jason and trying one of his great concoctions ! (I know because my wife entered him !) . Keep up the great work (and food) !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    52
    20
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Freshness worth the wait”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Other reviewers have commented there is some wait time for the menu items at Campfire Grill. This just means they don't start the cookin' without you!

The restaurant is a spotlessly clean and comfy-cool respite from the muggy heat, with two seating areas and very nice restrooms. Place your order at the counter, and you can get a head start on your soft drink or beer.

We ordered burgers, a chicken club sandwich, and an order of fries which they generously told us would be big enough for us to share. The sandwiches were fresh, hot & delicious...and the fries were equally impressive. Very reasonable prices and very hard-working & friendly cooks and counter help. I know they'll appreciate your business and make you feel right at home!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cherylynn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A hamburgers a hamburger”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

NOT!!! No idea what they do to the burgers - they are patted fresh when you order and the bun is fresh and toasted to perfection. did I mention hand-cut fries!?!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Happy Campers”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

While we were visiting the area we were so happy a friend referred this restaurant for us. We went with 4 hungry teens, and my hubby after river rafting. I wish they had a rating for above excellent. The staff was friendly, and great. The one cook recommended a dish that he thought my son would like. He had that one right for sure. We all left very satisfied, and hopefully one day we will be lucky enough to go back again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved the food!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The restaurant itself isn't much to look at but it has great food and the staff is really nice, reasonable prices, loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Lee-Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campfire Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing