We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Subway not fresh” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #14 of 39 Restaurants in Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Palatka, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Subway not fresh”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

After a hot day at dollywood i decided to stop at a quiet and convient subway, i would not recommend this because the irders are always wrong, out if cookies did not make any or offer a substitute,burnt my bacon black after i said only crispy bacon,never busy and if you order a blackforest ham footlong be prepared to pay more as the sub will cost you $5.25 before tax after tax $5.75 told its ham and cheese, this subway i was told is franchise they charge whatever, but speak with gary the owner full of excuses.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Subway Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

They have the best steak sandwich of any Subway we have eaten at. We eat her almost every trip since we are at our cabin several times a year. Always clean and friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Florida2Tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Subway sandwiches made easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Subway is open all year which is great when you live near by and want a quick sandwich for a picnic in the park. I have seen a large line reduced quickly by the staff and enjoy the choices that are available to customers. I enjoy the subs as well as the salads. A great place if you have a hungry family or want a quick lunch or dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Webster, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Good Subway food, but staff were awesome. Very helpful. Will come back when in town. Place next door like many places in Townsend has un certain hours, you can always count on this Subway to be open!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rarmstrong75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, FL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nothing exciting but well done”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

After a long day in Cade's Cove we needed something to hold us over and Subway was our choice for a quick sandwich. We were not disappointed. It wasn't anything to bragg about except the people behind the counter were very patient with the four women we travel with and us being indecisive! Our sandwiches were good with fresh bread and we would go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NanaMHilliard_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing