We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
Breathtaking Beauty & Comfort! Log King Canopy Bed. Solid wood throughout, private hot tub & jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking Beauty & Comfort! Log King Canopy Bed. Solid wood throughout, private hot tub & jacuzzi
Master suite, stacked rock fire place, private deck, bath and sitting area. Top of the Mountain adventure! Peaceful & Private!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Breathtaking Beauty & Comfort! Log King Canopy Bed. Solid wood throughout, private hot tub & jacuzzi
Master suite, stacked rock fire place, private deck, bath and sitting area.
Top of the Mountain adventure! Peaceful & Private!
Amazing Downstairs Great Room! Kitchen and Log Dining set
Relaxation on top of the mountain!
Nice Kitchen!
Enjoy the Master suite with deck upstairs, living area, fireplace, full bath, flat screen! Wow!
Summer Splash and Clubhouse picnic!
The Large bathroom downstairs with a gorgeous view, tub/shower, jacuzzi, vanity.
Mountain air and sunshine or under the night time sky!
Downstairs Great Room and doors to the deck Downstairs.Trundle bed/2 twins & new Queen hide away
Master Deck upstairs
Hot Tub on the private deck and incredible outdoors!
Autumn is Amazing!
Master Bath upstairs, Tub/shower combo and sit down vanity!
Master Suite Deck
Resort roads with a bit of adventure
Master Suite is the entire upstairs, impressive ceilings.  This is sitting area and flat screen
Downstairs Vanity and Sink
Dinning Area and Kitchen in the Great Room!
Mountain top
From the deck..private but safe
Up! Up and away from it all!
Sitting Area in Master Suite
Trundle for two!
Master suite upstairs!
Gather the family round the Harvest Table
Any season, any time..the Bear's Den is a great place to be!
Bottom Deck with private Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lelia103
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This well-maintained, well-appointed, secluded cabin was ideal for our "detox from the real world" trip. Kim and John are delightful owners who obviously care a great deal about their clients. The cabin is comfortable, roomy and close enough to Townsend for quick trips to the grocery store or restaurants and/or other locales for lovely day trips. Townsend itself is a jewel. The people are friendly and most gracious. While there, we hiked to the top of Clingman's Dome, did a quick trip to Knoxville and then back through Sevierville for some shopping, picnicked in gorgeous streamside locations, found the secluded Spruce Flats Falls, and ate at [or did takeout] from GOOD Townsend restaurants. We were so pleased with everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Upstairs Master Suite with deck
Liked least: The heat and humidity - not under the control of the owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Thank you so much! That is a a great reward for us, knowing you had a refuge and a place of restoration! May God's peace continue to bring you comfort.
We hope to see you again!
Kim and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugena50
Powder Springs
1 review
“Delightful!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our stay at the Bears Den was a delight. The cabin is well constructed, clean and was furnished with everything that we needed to make our stay enjoyable!! Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer! Will definitely put this cabin on our list of places to stay again! Thank you Kim and John!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Well...come on back!! We are very glad to know our guests have been well taken care of and enjoyed our log cabin homes as they rest and refresh from all the hustle and bustle of life..
Making Memories!!
Kim and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCount
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Experience of our 11 Days was this Cabin”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Title sez it all. Not a vista view but a gorgeous view through deep woods, across the valley, to mountains on the other side. Have camera ready at sunset! Cabin was immaculate, owners are very very nice people and attentive host. Newly installed washer and dryer really appreciated. Also stayed in another of owner's cabins for the 11 days with same opinion. Kim and John, bee seeing you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
We have had so many wonderful guests and we appreciate you taking the time to share about your time to relax and refresh at the Bear's Den! We hope you will come again!
Kim and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2014
And we can't wait to have you back! :-) thank you again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your generous thoughts...your experience is our goal for all of our guests!
Sincerely,
Kim and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing