We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dancing Bear Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center(Townsend)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cades Cove Inn(Townsend)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townsend Gateway Inn(Townsend)(Great Value!)
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talley Ho Inn(Townsend)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
501
94
28
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
94
28
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsappalachian bistrogranolaapple valleyquichehot tubfeather bedblackberry farmback porchgreek yogurtget awaywalking trailsnewfound gapcontinental breakfastthe smoky mountainsluxury cabinwine glassestrout
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2010

DBL is the best destination in Townsend. Business, pleasure, or combo...customer service is tremendous as are the amenities. Food is wonderful as well. I look for opportunities to stay here.
Matt Alexander and his staff are tremendous community supporters who work with us on numerous awareness and fundraising endeavors. They love this community and work diligently to support it while offering an excellent destination for special events, getaways, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blountkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

If you are planning a trip to the Smoky's, this Lodge has to be the best place to stay on the Tennessee side. Very well kept with attention to detail in every aspect, with feather beds in the room. We were only 5 minuntes from the Park entrance and the word "Base Camp" properly describes Dancing Bear! Lunch and Dinner was excellent with moderate pricing and I was very impressed with the large wine selections.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricko55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Dancing Bear Lodge is a warm, beautifully decorated, authentic lodge nestled in a quiet corner of Townsend, Tennessee. The restaurant is excellent and we dine there often. We ALWAYS recommend Dancing Bear Lodge as the number 1 place to stay in the Smokies! The service is excellent with a genuine "southern hospitality" ambiance!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jccurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

Ellegence found in the Smoky Mountains. If you yearn for peace and quiet, Dancing Bear Lodge is the place to go. Be treated like a King or Queen. Listen to the sounds of silence from your hot tub. Gourmet dining in a rustic atmosphere. Arrive stressed out to the max, leave rejuvenated.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suttco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DancingBearOwner, owner at Dancing Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2009

Thank you for your review of Dancing Bear Lodge. Your comments are very much appreciated. Our team loves receiving these reviews and our guest comment cards.

Merry Christmas from your friends at Dancing Bear!

Best,

Matt Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Dancing Bear Lodge has become one of our family's favorite vacation destinations. It is conveniently located near the Knoxville airport. Once you arrive at the lodge you feel as though you are far from the hustle and bustle of every day life. You are surrounded by the Smoky Mountains and all their beauty. The staff and service at the Dancing Bear Lodge is exceptional. The food created by chef Jeff is delectable. If you are planning to stay at the Dancing Bear be sure to make reservations for dinner. You will not be disappointed ! Our family has stayed at the Dancing Bear Lodge every fall for the past five years and we plan to continue the tradition.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gator6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DancingBearOwner, Owner at Dancing Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2009

Thank you for posting your review of Dancing Bear Lodge. My team will certainly appreciate reading your comments.

Best,

Matt Alexander
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews