We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food”

Monte Real Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Townsend
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Do try the Polo Loco and Camarones al Mojo de Ajo. Its delicious along with everything else. The host Octavio recommended the dishes and they were just perfect.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    83
    36
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
snjmom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Food. Odd Decor. Large Interior. Can Handle big Families.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The inside looks nothing like a Mexican restaurant. It looks like an old lodge that was once a 'down home cookin' type of restaurant that was converted. BUT, the tables are large and the atmosphere is clean and pleasant enough. The food was pretty good, plentiful and priced okay. The service was a little slow but friendly. We visited while on vacation, and we have seen the place crowded every time we've passed it in a week. We'd go back again, but we wouldn't 'write home about it.'

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank snjmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I like to see new restaurants open in Townsend and this by far gets a favorite. The food and service is always good. They start you out with free chips and salsa and all you can eat at that. You cannot go wrong with the Chicken Fajita Quesadillas. Yummy! All white meat grilled chicken with peppers, onions and cheese, all grilled to perfection. Sour cream is an extra 99 cents but they give you an entire bowl. This is definitely a must stop when you are in the Townsend area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vls92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Really enjoyed this restaurant!! We have had a few bad experiences with our last few Mexican restaurants but this place is a gem. Absolutely great food at great prices with wonderful service! If you are visiting Townsend, you really need to try this place! You won't be disappointed. We will definitely be back to eat here again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“It's really GOOD!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Being a bit discouraged about not finding good Mexican food in the area, we now have no worries. We eat here regularly because the food is always good and consistently so. Anything we order is delicious. The service is good, the chips and salsa are very good, etc. Can't say enough good about it. You will not be disappointed in your meal here.
Their menu is extensive. Chicken soup is out of this world! They add avocados to the soup and it's seasoned just right.
Enjoy. We highly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovetheRockies01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monte Real Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Monte Real Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing