We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food!!!!”
Review of Miss Lily's Cafe - CLOSED

Miss Lily's Cafe
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Lunch in Off Season Thursday thru Saturday. Sunday Brunch 10am til 3pm. Comfortable setting that welcomes all ages. Outside picnic area, and porch area. Dogs on leashes welcome on porch. Inside wooden "cabin style room" and tearoom area. Private red room with fireplace for small parties. Also we have an off site banquet room available for large parties up to 65 people.
worthington ky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great food!!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Crab and Trout cakes were awesome as well as everything else we had.We also had sunday brunch buffet and it was perfect.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank johndeb420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    144
    52
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
angiegirl88
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good anniversary dinner”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Townsend area for our anniversary (we live in Pigeon Forge) and were looking for somewhere to have our dinner at. We didn't want to sirens a ton of money at the steakhouse and we had eaten at the Carriage House for breakfast. My husband found this place online and we decided to give it a shot. We were not disappointed! We shared the Brisket platter as we are not overly hungry. Best brisket ever! Mac and cheese was amazing! Our server was so sweet. We are disappointed that we didn't have room for the amazing desserts! We will def be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angiegirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant while in the Smoky Mountains.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

As usual we enjoyed a couple of lunches at Miss Lily's. I had the pulled chicken sandwich with a salad with poppyseed dressing. That dressing is so good it's ridiculous. My husband had a smoked turkey sandwich on Amish bread and it delivered as well. The Amish bread is the best! Key lime pie to go! The next day we dropped in and grabbed two hot sandwiches and side salads for a picnic in Cades Cove. Service is always attentive and the young waitress was very sweet. We will always go to Miss Lily's when we get to Townsend, Tennessee.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank miltex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We where coming back from Caves cove.A sign indicated Townsend left turn.We had recalled we where .
told to stop.
We saw a sign that said Miss Lily's Cafe.
We stopped and a had great lunch.
Food and service was very good.
First time this ole Yankee had fried green tomato's.
WE took a short drive to their gardens.
Glad we stopped in Townsend

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jgeptp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rude and Pitiful”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is the first time I have ever taken the time to share my experience, good or bad. However my encounter this evening was so bad that I was embarrassed for the owner. I bite into a trout cake and found several pieces of glass or plastic while our server was standing there. The owner came out and was rude and accusatory. She was loud and obnoxious and made a scene. Based on the limited patrons, I guess she didn't care. She was more concerned about needing to throw out $125.00 worth of her mixture than she was about our experience. We weren't looking for anything but an apology but instead we were treated as a criminal. Her servers were more concerned than the owner. I'm willing to bet she didn't throw out her trout cakes either. We left before we received our entree. Instead we went to Trailhead Steak & Trout where the food and service was great and they appreciated our business.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Lily's Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing